The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kaufman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kaufman?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kaufman?

Ratings and Reviews

237 Ratings with 145 Comments

  • Excellent
    213
  • Great
    15
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    213
  • Great
    15
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 237 Ratings with 145 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Everyone is very nice. No waiting time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Dr. Kaufman and Marisa are always professional and concerned about my issues. The office and staff are great. I was referred by someone 2 years ago and it has been great since .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Very comforting office visits. Everyone very friendly. Marisa is a wonderful nurse practitioner. Been coming here for at least 15 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Rarely have to wait. Everyone is efficient and polite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

They make me feel like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Very friendly knowledgeable staff. Always professional and courteous. Understanding of patients needs and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

I have seen both Dr. Kaufman and (now) Marisa Rizzi. I have been a patient for years and am very happy with the care I have received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

performed surgery for my knee and relieved my pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

I feel that everyone is concerned with helping me maintain overall good health not just concerned about the health of my breasts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Experienced, professional and caring

I have been a patient of Dr. Kaufman's for over 10 years. I have complete faith and trust in his knowledge, experience, talent and compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

I have been coming here for at least 5 years, probably more. Marisa know my history and my family history. She is always very thorough with any exam and always asks if I have any questions. I would recommend her and this office to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Efficient and prompt with appointments. No waiting! Friendly atmosphere !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kaufman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Basile

    Dr. Maria Basile

    General Surgery

    Bethpage, NY 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Norman Bakshandeh

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bethpage, NY 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    31
  • Dr. Frank Ross

    General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0.02 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    31