ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kurtz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kurtz?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kurtz?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

He's awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

RN

Dr kurtz was very personable. Discussed and reviewed my surgery prior to going into OR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Don't let him touch you.

I wish I had listened to the previous reviewer who mentioned Dr. Kurtz performing inappropriate banding procedures. First, he placed the band in the wrong location, causing the most excruciating pain of my life (I literally had to beg him, while sobbing in pain, for narcotics to ease the terrible pain from his mistake). Not only did the procedure not help my condition, it worsened very quickly, and I had to have another surgeon repair the damage that this doctor did. My new surgeon was wonderful (I don't know if we can name other doctors, but trust me on this - go to Cleveland Clinic instead), and he said that it was absolutely wrong for Dr. Kurtz to have banded me at all, let alone as close to the papilla as he did. Please, don't let this man operate on you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I do not recommend anyone to this Doctor...he's very unprofessional and does not care about patients. He didn't have the decency to meet with family members or provide the necessary follow-up care. Please stay away from this insensitive excuse for a human.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Colo rectal cancer

Dr. Kurtz operated on me for rectal cancer in 2013. He was well informed & straight forward about his recommended course of treatment. I liked him very much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Rude and unprofessional - no bedside manner, wrong diagnosis - jumped to conclusion that I needed surgery when I didn't. During exam, hurt me badly causing urinary bleeding for several weeks. Having bleeding now and need to go to emergency room. Do not use this doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Laparoscopic Gallbladder removal F53

Stayed overnight at gsmc, no complications little discomfort where the tiny incisions were was able to eat what ever within 24hr no restrictions. Dr Kurtz is a supper guy , excellent 100%,highy recommend !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Dr. Kurtz is excellent and saved my fathers. Life from the Flesh eating bacteria when he had been misdiagnosed . EVeryone had given up And said there's was nothing else that could be done. Even Dr. Kurtz After trying everything medically did not know wha t else to do.He medical training told him he had exhausted all his efforts. But his spirit and tenaciousness tenaciousness. Would not let him quit . You cannot teach That in. Medical school . I. Would have him work on me anytime because he is always going to think outside of the box And go against the odds. His will is amazing! That I would have him anyway to work on me

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

I had a rubber band procedure when I shouldnt have, I had surgery and am now worse than before surgery.His staff told me to meet him at the hospital @ 12:00 he showed up @ 5:20 p.m., wanting to push pain pills not fix the problem. None of the other doctors I've seen inclusing my PCP thinks this sounds professional or common. I need a 2nd opinion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

very nice,and professionalism of every one,great doctor and office staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Kurtz is an amazing surgeon. He is very thorough, compationate, personable, humble, attentive, and a delight to meet. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kurtz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Justin Kearse

    Dr. Justin Kearse

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    West Palm Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Kimmerle Cohen

    Dr. Kimmerle Cohen

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    West Palm Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Sandra Sanchez

    Dr. Sandra Sanchez

    General Surgery

    West Palm Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    19