Dr. David Kurtz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
He's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kurtz was very personable. Discussed and reviewed my surgery prior to going into OR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Don't let him touch you.
I wish I had listened to the previous reviewer who mentioned Dr. Kurtz performing inappropriate banding procedures. First, he placed the band in the wrong location, causing the most excruciating pain of my life (I literally had to beg him, while sobbing in pain, for narcotics to ease the terrible pain from his mistake). Not only did the procedure not help my condition, it worsened very quickly, and I had to have another surgeon repair the damage that this doctor did. My new surgeon was wonderful (I don't know if we can name other doctors, but trust me on this - go to Cleveland Clinic instead), and he said that it was absolutely wrong for Dr. Kurtz to have banded me at all, let alone as close to the papilla as he did. Please, don't let this man operate on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I do not recommend anyone to this Doctor...he's very unprofessional and does not care about patients. He didn't have the decency to meet with family members or provide the necessary follow-up care. Please stay away from this insensitive excuse for a human.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Colo rectal cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtz operated on me for rectal cancer in 2013. He was well informed & straight forward about his recommended course of treatment. I liked him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rude and unprofessional - no bedside manner, wrong diagnosis - jumped to conclusion that I needed surgery when I didn't. During exam, hurt me badly causing urinary bleeding for several weeks. Having bleeding now and need to go to emergency room. Do not use this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Laparoscopic Gallbladder removal F53
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stayed overnight at gsmc, no complications little discomfort where the tiny incisions were was able to eat what ever within 24hr no restrictions. Dr Kurtz is a supper guy , excellent 100%,highy recommend !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtz is excellent and saved my fathers. Life from the Flesh eating bacteria when he had been misdiagnosed . EVeryone had given up And said there's was nothing else that could be done. Even Dr. Kurtz After trying everything medically did not know wha t else to do.He medical training told him he had exhausted all his efforts. But his spirit and tenaciousness tenaciousness. Would not let him quit . You cannot teach That in. Medical school . I. Would have him work on me anytime because he is always going to think outside of the box And go against the odds. His will is amazing! That I would have him anyway to work on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a rubber band procedure when I shouldnt have, I had surgery and am now worse than before surgery.His staff told me to meet him at the hospital @ 12:00 he showed up @ 5:20 p.m., wanting to push pain pills not fix the problem. None of the other doctors I've seen inclusing my PCP thinks this sounds professional or common. I need a 2nd opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice,and professionalism of every one,great doctor and office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtz is an amazing surgeon. He is very thorough, compationate, personable, humble, attentive, and a delight to meet. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kurtz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Kearse

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Henderson Sr

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Seltzer

33 years experience

3.5 of 5