Dr. David Waddell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Waddell and his nurses they are so sweet anf kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Waddell for about four four-five years and he is one of the most excellent doctors I have had. Yes, the wait time after arrival can vary anywhere between 20 minutes to an hour (on a really bad day) and twice I have had to reschedule. However, he is a super busy doctor and takes very good care of his patients. If you have concerns or fears he takes the time to explain to you everything in the simplest terms. Most doctors want to rush rush rush when they see you but he doesn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In short there will never be a better obgyn love him to bits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waddell and his nurse are wonderful but his administrative staff and front desk clerks are awful , rude and just needs to not be representing his office classic rudeness and acts as if theyre your boss and not a customer/patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes i would definetly recommend him to others!! he is a wonderful doctor i has delivered 2 of my children and he will deliver my 3rd in about 5 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Waddell. He is a very caring and concerned doctor. He has a sense of humor that always makes the visit go smoothly. The only drawback is sometimes the waiting, but that's only because you never know when he is at the hospital with another patient. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Waddell. I love him and his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Love Dr. Waddell, dislike his office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waddell is an wonderful doctor and very caring. His staff however is very rude and is not caring at all. They do not seem care about getting back with you about test results in a timely manner, they will make you wait all day before they call you back. In my experience, I can call when the office opens, leave a message, two hours later call again, leave ANOTHER message, this will go on all day. In my case, given my medical history, this whole ordeal leaves me frantic and worried all day. I have tried to tell the office staff how worried I am but, again, they do not care obviously. I do not understand how they think this is ok, perhaps I should find yet another doctor. I left my old OBGYN because of all the great things I had heard about Dr. Waddell, had I known his staff is so unprofessional, I would not be seeing him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Bad business for any physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Waddell is a caring doctor, his staff is the worst. This office will NOT see you the same day if you are having a problem. THIS IS BAD BAD BAD FOR ANY PHYSICIAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!! Love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Great OB/GYN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I don't know what we would have done if we had a different doctor. He made the whole process a much better experience than it would have been with another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Waddell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

Doctor

Glenn A Mccrory

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Vance

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Gnam

20 years experience

4.2 of 5