The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Iannitti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Iannitti?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

In GREAT hands

I've read the reviews left by other patients. My mother was just diagnosed with liver cancer and she's been afraid. After her appointment with Dr. Iannitti, she feels much more comfortable with the plan of action. The reviews complaining about his lack of compassion are unfair. Is he sensitive? No. But he is empathetic. I am very impressed with his confidence and competence. I would much rather have a surgeon who lets logic guide him over emotion any day. The fact that he allayed my mother's fears and gave her an honest picture of her path told me we have the right guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

He explained everything that what was going to happen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Great surgeon

I met Dr Iannitti as I was referred to him from another surgeon. They said I wasnt a candidate for my liver cancer. Dr Iannitti was confident he could he,p me. The surgery was rough but here I sm six years later alive and well. He is a gift from God and I am grateful to have him as my doctor. Top notch care from nursing staff too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

!+A+!

Long story short, he saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

Very Excellent and caring surgeon, if you want one who will talk honestly and listen to you also. If you assert yourself, he will listen. I might not be alive today if not for his expertise in liver surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Top-notch surgeon, one of the best

Dr. Iannitti operated on me in 2007. He removed a life-threatening blockage of my duodenum. He made a snap decision during surgery that has given me a much better quality of life when he could have taken a "safer" route that would have been easier for him but could have left me with undesireable after effects. Afterwards, he showed compassion and much-welcomed humor during a painful recuperation. I hope to be able to repay his kindness.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Very Good Surgeon and Doctor

Spent alot of time with me and my family. Very caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Office staff poorly managed. Dr. moreconcerned about his image. Found careto be lacking in both time and attention.Would not recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Iannitti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Fredrick Greene

    General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Shoko Abe

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jeffrey Dehmer

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9