Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
In GREAT hands
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read the reviews left by other patients. My mother was just diagnosed with liver cancer and she's been afraid. After her appointment with Dr. Iannitti, she feels much more comfortable with the plan of action. The reviews complaining about his lack of compassion are unfair. Is he sensitive? No. But he is empathetic. I am very impressed with his confidence and competence. I would much rather have a surgeon who lets logic guide him over emotion any day. The fact that he allayed my mother's fears and gave her an honest picture of her path told me we have the right guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained everything that what was going to happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Iannitti as I was referred to him from another surgeon. They said I wasnt a candidate for my liver cancer. Dr Iannitti was confident he could he,p me. The surgery was rough but here I sm six years later alive and well. He is a gift from God and I am grateful to have him as my doctor. Top notch care from nursing staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
!+A+!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long story short, he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is the rudest, most arrogant doctor I have ever met with the worst bedside manners ever.Lacks compassion.If your going to be in a field about terminal illnesses,the least you can do is put yourself in that persons &families shoes.Would never recommend to any one &would rather die with illness than have to deal with this man..He thinks he is God & has put himself so high on a pedastal .I hope he or no one in his family ever have to deal with a person like him in such terrible circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Excellent and caring surgeon, if you want one who will talk honestly and listen to you also. If you assert yourself, he will listen. I might not be alive today if not for his expertise in liver surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Top-notch surgeon, one of the best
Dr. Iannitti operated on me in 2007. He removed a life-threatening blockage of my duodenum. He made a snap decision during surgery that has given me a much better quality of life when he could have taken a "safer" route that would have been easier for him but could have left me with undesireable after effects. Afterwards, he showed compassion and much-welcomed humor during a painful recuperation. I hope to be able to repay his kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Very Good Surgeon and Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent alot of time with me and my family. Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff poorly managed. Dr. moreconcerned about his image. Found careto be lacking in both time and attention.Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Iannitti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Korn

11 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Rickey

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Dehmer

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor