Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 48.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring, intelligent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best, most compassionate doctor I've ever seen. He is very knowledgeable and spends a lot of time with you. He loves his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent , has exceptional knowledge regarding prescription drugs. The wait is sometime long but he is worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iansmith is an outstanding cardiologist. When I went in the hospital, he came and saw me at 2:00 a.m. to check on me. You have to wait 3-4 hours to see him, but I assure you when you are dealing with your heart, he is well worth it and that is what all of his patients say while they wait too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wait is worse then horrible but the DR is incredible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our Appt was for 2:30, we didn't see him for 4 hours. That is the worst part. So my suggestion is go to your appt, sign in, then ask when do I need to come back. If you were blessed with the early appt, you'll be seen with a short wait. But anything after 1:00 is going to be long. So now your asking why do we wait? He is good!! After going to four cardiologist and many emergency trips with other dr. 's with the mentality of your daughter is too young to have a heart condition he find the answers. She has four heart problems which Dr. Iansmith diagnosed with ease. She was losing feeling in her legs from lack of O2, severed heart palpitations , and blacking out. These are not the signs of all n your head symptoms. That is the first thing he said. He is a wonderful man with a nice personality. People with heart conditions are flocking to him for these exact reason. He cares about every patient and wants to fix them. I am 100% sure of this. I gave to give him four stars due to the fact he is so much better then 99% of all other cardiologist in diagnosing, caring!, bed side manner, and wanting to do fix you. I'm a on time person, in fact I'm pretty much OCDC about being on time. If I still am willing to deal with this then He is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Great dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great dr. Hard to get in and wait time for me was4 hours last visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Visit to Office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and friendly staff with wait that was acceptable. Dr. Iansmith is the most knowledgeable Cardiologist I have ever had contact. He has a PHD in Pharmacology and understands the way drugs interact with patients hearts and how drugs interact with other drugs. His bedside manner is un-equaled in medicine as you are the only patient he is concerned with curing! His own words are "we will fix you".Wonderful experience and would recommend to anyone. PS. I have a 30 year plus background of working with Cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Paramedic
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iansmith is the greatest. He has a great bedsie manor to all his pt. & their family & is very very good & accurate with his dianoisis. I will admit the wait time is long & I have to drive 2 hrs. to get to him, but, I understand that he has to care for many others as well as he cares for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
David Saved My Life
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was introduced to Dr. Iansmith by a close personal friend. He gave me his business card and said to call his office the next day. I did so and obtained an appointment within a week. His examination and testing went beyond that of my previous cardiologist. He found the solution of my 10 year old problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait iinthe office is tq long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Iansmith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Derene Akins

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Rushing

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Buttross

35 years experience

4.4 of 5