Dr. David Inwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology Rochester, MN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wonderful experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is a patient of Dr. Inwards. I attend the appointments with him. I am so impressed at how smart Dr. Inwards is, he knows so much about so many types of cancer and he can explain them to us. He has come up with a chemo plan for our son who has a rare condition. The doctors at the Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's Hospital are the best in the U.S. They are really a team that believes the patient's interest is the only interest. Many Many thanks to Dr. Inwards for his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Inwards to be a very good hemotologists. I do believe that he definitely needs to improve his communications skills with his patients concerning test results and treatment plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
This is the way patients should be treated!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a lymphoma patient of Dr. Inwards for 2 yrs. now. I've never experienced this level of care before. I like it. Time was taken to explain the latest research to me. I was definitely part of the process in deciding my treatment. Dr. Inwards and his staff made it feel like a small town clinic with friendly faces and a relaxed atmosphere. Thankyou Dr. Inwards and Mayo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Inwards appears to be a very intelligent man, although I felt he wasvery condesending to my husband who has a serious cancer. He spent time with us but I don't feel he answered our questions or provided appropriate treatment options. We spent a lot of money driving out to Mayo and staying in a hotel and we came away feeling we did not get what we expected from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is an empathetic and compassionate physician. I am truly impressed with his knowledge, his bedside manner and his caring for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Dr. Inwards: A Study of Excellence and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Inwards is a blessing to his patients and their families. He really cares about them. Dr. Inwards came up with treatments for my husband's non Hodgkins lymphoma that provided my husband an additional 11 years of quality life beyond the two years that our more local cancer center was able to do. Dr. Inwards belongs in a Medical Hall of Fame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Inwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.