ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

David Inwood Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen David Inwood?


28 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Was great years ago, been getting worse

Lately he's been falling asleep. Always eats during and answers the phone during our meetings. I wait 45 mins to see him and have a 20 minute meeting. Accurate diagnosis but that's not good enough. He also details a lot of my remarks.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Time was wasted

To say anything positive about Dr. Inwood would be difficult. It took a long time for my child to disclose that Dr. Indwood would eat lunch, answer phone calls and take extended naps during therapy sessions. Time was wasted and I am ashamed to say how long it went on for. Children with mental illness do not have the ability to speak up for themselves and I hope this is not a consistent practice for someone who specializes in child/adolescent psychiatry.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

I used to see Dr. Inwood but stopped because: 1. He falls asleep during therapy 2. He gives you articles to read as homework 3. Makes you wait a long time in the waiting room 4. Is CONSTANTLY talking on the phone and answering phone calls DURING therapy He is completely unprofessional! Beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2014

He's A Dangerous Quack

As a long-term patient of Inwood, I must warn you to avoid this super-greedy, arrogant, lazy, conformist, pill-pushing quack at all costs!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Most Caring Physician

Dr. David Inwood has been my son's Psychiatrist for over 8 years. While he is often behind, it is because he takes his time with each patient and does not rush them even if it means going over the allotted time. Yes, Dr. Inwood takes calls from other patients but being on the other end, he has always taken my family's calls and if unavailable, will call you back later. He has worked with my son's other therapists and works his best to prescribe the proper meds. His ego is not fragile as he will suggest other professionals if he feels that the treatment needs a fresh set of eyes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Inwood is a very skilled and caring doctor. He is usually behind schedule, and he often answers the phone during sessions, but any inconvenience is worth it to see him. Highly recommended.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Dr. David Inwood is an excellent doctor. He goes way beyond to help his patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Extremely unprofessional - I AGREE STAY AWAY!

This Dr. was extremely unprofessional when I saw him. So much so that my psychiatrist advised me to stop seeing him immediately. I saw him for adult attentional issues. - He is consistently late starting his sessions, and very defensive about it.- He frequently interjects when the patient is talking to say something that he thinks is funny. It is also usually NOT funny.- He ATE through one of my sessions. I've never had any doctor do this.- He gave me article upon article to read, and told me to basically see if I could self-diagnose based on what the articles said. Aside from having issues with reading already, I really thought that it was his job to do this.- I saw him a total of 3 or 4 times, and each time I was upset at the end of the session, but each time he made sure to ask me when he was going to see me again.I think that there is a part of him that cares, but if YOU don't validate HIM his ego goes nuts, he becomes resentful, and his main goal ends up being getting you to come back for more sessions.Really, I would not suggest this man to anyone. I'm sure there's someone out there who would be a good match for him (clearly there are some people who like him, assuming those reviews aren't just him writing). But I can't think of anyone I know who I would refer to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Time to retire

He totally misdiagnosed my child and perscribed medication that made the condition worse. Stay away!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

very unprofessional

After seeing the doctor for quite a while my daughter finally told me that he falls asleep during therapy. I asked her how often this happens and she said it happens regularly. I also found out that he answers the phone during therapy. So how much therapy is my daughter actually getting? Maybe he specializes in child and adolescence psychiatry because kids are too naive to recognize falling asleep isn't a part of the job!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

family psychiatrist 30+ years

has accurately diagnosed and treated myriad of issues for my family members.great doctor, caring passionate and not only listens, but talks to you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

past patient

very kind and caring doctor. He has a good sense of humor and is easy to talk to. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    David Inwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Edward Gelber

    Dr. Edward Gelber

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (62)
    14
  • Dr. Frederick Jaffe

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    34