Dr. David Isralowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Top notch!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 91 years old. And I know that tone of the main reasons that I can write this is Dr. Isralowitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
A very good doctor...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. I for his excellent skills and his great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Thank you Dr. I!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 86 years old and have been his patient since 1981. Dr. I is the most patient and attentive doctor that I know. He cares about me and never rushes me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. I is a very competent and attentive doctor. I've been his patient for 12 years and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Isralowitz for many years. He gives very complete and thorough examinations. He spends a lot of time with his patients. He has a great sense of humor but takes his practice very seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
I'm 68 years old. Dr. Isralowitz is my family doctor and geriatrician. He has been caring for my health for over 18 years, and a felt compelled to let other know about this wonderful physician and friend. He treats every patient like a member of his family. He takes the time to hear me out, examine me and prescribe the best course of action. I sincerely recommend Dr. Isralowitz for his skills, care and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Love this doctor... truly one of the best!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father is a patient of Dr. Isralowitz and has been going to him for years. I have accompanied my dad on several appointments. Dr. Isralowitz has a great bedside manner. very intelligent, and TRULY cares about his patients. Yes, you might wait a little but it is because he is very attentive and takes the time out to truly "examine" and listen to his patients. I am a RN and he was glad to hear my opinions on my father's health and treatment options. Most doctors do not want to hear a nurse's opinion and some become defensive, but Dr. Isralowitz understands that it is important to educate the patient as well as the family to achieve the best health possible. As my dad battles terminal cancer right now, this caring doctor has called my parent's home on numerous occasions to see how he is doing and if we need anything. FIRST CLASS A+++ doctor. Thank you so much Dr. Isralowitz!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr. I's for over 25 years. He is knowledgable, comprehensive and follows up, even on weekends. I moved and now travel over 45 minutes one way for an office visit. He's always been helpful, accurate and comprehensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
this doc is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of this doctor since 1981. In the beginning he was a 'no-waiting' doctor, but as the practice grew, so did the wait time. However, when he is with you, you can understand how it happens. He spends as much time with each patient as the patient needs. The patient never feels rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Isralowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rutherford, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wooton

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Padma Chava

23 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Roth

34 years experience

4.5 of 5