Dr. David Axelrod MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are seeking a physician who cares, than he is what you have been searching for. He listens and he is genuine. There was no wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axelrod is the absolute best. He's thorough as well as caring. An asset to the medica staff at Jefferson University.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Thanks doc, you've ruined my life.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 8 months ago He prescribed a round of antibiotics (cipro) to treat a minor urinary infection and after that my minor acid reflux became extreme. I couldn't sleep, I lost weight, and I was in pain for up to ten hours a day. He told me to simply eat some yogurt and everything would be back to normal. But it's 8 months later and I still have regular attacks. I'm on nexium and eat very simple meals. No coffee, chocolate, alcohol, etc. Sometimes when it's at it's worst I'm limited to only bread and water for days. Thanks doc, you've ruined my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Refused To Treat My Daughter
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Axelrod was a referral due to my daughter's doctor being out of the country. Our doctor wanted him to prescribe vitamins due to my daughter's absorbtion problems. She has endured over a dozen blood tests in the last two years and we had the results. Instead of helping the kid he refused and instead wanted to run THE SAME TESTS again. This guy is a total clown who wants to jack up your insurance bill. AVOID.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Practices good evidence based medicine. Caring and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Disappointed and Unimpressed by This Doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I came to Dr Axelrod because my physician retired- I didn't know any of the docs in the practice so I took who they gave me- and had to wait a month for an appointment. Vitals and history were taken by a resident.Axelrod's personality and even facial expression were unpleasant IMO. He spent very little time with me and was leaving when I still had ?'s. I was not impressed with his knowledge- he no idea why I'd want bloodwork on hormone levels to include testosterone and progesterone (to determine if and what HRT or other treatment might be in order for flashes/sweats).I had to talk him into ordering that test and another I wanted. I will not return to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Not a very compassionate doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for 3 years and in the beginning I thought he listened and was somewhat sensitive to my problems. Lately, he seemed like a robot responding to built-in command. In the 3 years I went to him with symptoms he have never diagnosed me correctly, thank heavens for Web MD and open access HMO. he reason why I continue to see him is the waiting area is cleaner than most I've seen and 70% of the time I dont have to sit shoulder to shoulder with another sick patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Simply The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor spent time checking everything. He was very concerned with every aspect of my health and since I was semi-new to the area was helpful in referring me to other doctors as well. The office staff fit me in last minute and we all very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Axelrod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stefani Russo

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Sigworth

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Omar Maarouf

9 years experience

5.0 of 5