ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Brown?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Highly Recommend

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Both Dr. Brown and his staff are wonderful. Minimal wait times, professional and friendly. Dr. Brown performed an excellent surgery, fixing problems caused by other surgeons. Office staff were easy to reach and they were prompt with providing necessary forms and documentations for my employer/FMLA claim. I would rate him higher than any surgeon I've had experience with in bigger cities. Boise is lucky to have him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on January 7th, 2014

Dr David Brown did surgery on me in 2012. He not only did a perfect job with little recovery time for me, he also found another health issue and ended up saving my life! He is a kind man with amazing surgical skills! His office staff was beyond compare and I highly recommend him!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2013

Not a very good surgeon. Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on June 25th, 2013

My situation was pretty straightforward. healthy guy, relatively young, no issues other bilateral inguinal hernias. Dr Brown and his staff were always prompt at my appointments. My surgery and recovery went very well. only issue I had was with communication between Drs's office and my employer in regards to full activity at work. I could have gone back to work a bit sooner. Make sure you ask the correct question, the correct way! Get staff to re-ask MD if you get a response that is different from Dr told you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Dr Brown did a gallbladder surgery for me. During consultation, he spent enough time listening to my concerns and answering my questions. The laparoscopic surgery went well. 10 days after the surgery, I was almost back to normal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Dr Brown did a gallbladder surgery for me. During the consultation, he spent enough time listening to my concerns and answering my questions. The laparoscopic surgery was well done. 10 days after the surgery, I was back to almost normal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a surgeon to trust

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Would not recommend having surgery with him. Dodges questions. Originally agreed to specific date for surgery doctor changed it to a different date without telling me. No trust in him. Had compilations that I had to have another doctor fix.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2010

Excellent bedside manner. Very nice and polite, explains everything. He is excellent.His office staff was not friendly and his nurse wasn't professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.