inactive

David J Brown MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Brown and his staff are wonderful. Minimal wait times, professional and friendly. Dr. Brown performed an excellent surgery, fixing problems caused by other surgeons. Office staff were easy to reach and they were prompt with providing necessary forms and documentations for my employer/FMLA claim. I would rate him higher than any surgeon I've had experience with in bigger cities. Boise is lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Dr David Brown did surgery on me in 2012. He not only did a perfect job with little recovery time for me, he also found another health issue and ended up saving my life! He is a kind man with amazing surgical skills! His office staff was beyond compare and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very good surgeon. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
My situation was pretty straightforward. healthy guy, relatively young, no issues other bilateral inguinal hernias. Dr Brown and his staff were always prompt at my appointments. My surgery and recovery went very well. only issue I had was with communication between Drs's office and my employer in regards to full activity at work. I could have gone back to work a bit sooner. Make sure you ask the correct question, the correct way! Get staff to re-ask MD if you get a response that is different from Dr told you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown did a gallbladder surgery for me. During consultation, he spent enough time listening to my concerns and answering my questions. The laparoscopic surgery went well. 10 days after the surgery, I was almost back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown did a gallbladder surgery for me. During the consultation, he spent enough time listening to my concerns and answering my questions. The laparoscopic surgery was well done. 10 days after the surgery, I was back to almost normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Not a surgeon to trust
Wait time
25 minutes
Would not recommend having surgery with him. Dodges questions. Originally agreed to specific date for surgery doctor changed it to a different date without telling me. No trust in him. Had compilations that I had to have another doctor fix.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Very nice and polite, explains everything. He is excellent.His office staff was not friendly and his nurse wasn't professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No