Dr. David Carlson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Travis Afb, CA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary doctor referred me to Dr. Carlson because I had a serious cough that would not go away. From the first visit I left feeling better and confident in his ability. I appreciated his friendly manner and that he took the time to talk with my wife and I until we understood his diagnosis. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
best in Napa
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Danwsr.Carlson has been great over the last few years. go's to great lenths to answer my questions, Iwould happily recommend him and his wonderful staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Carlson means well and is very capable doctor at QVH in Napa.ca. His bedside manners are terrible.....especially concerning treating patients not fully insured. Did not see him but someone else for post visits in terms of followup. Personality/friendly not trustworthy and ranked so-so because of this dyfunction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor didn't even seem to want to be there or seeing patients. It was a sad use of my time and HC money. I'm absolutely seeking another physician, even though I may need to go in to San Francisco. (There wasn't even any staff nurse on site.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
rude and cold
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
let's see. pretty much everything you don't want in a doctor llike abruptness, not answering your calls, pomousness, self-ritousness, avoiding eye contact etc. vary bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
cold
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is cold and his bedside manner is pretentious. Maybe a good doc but he totally turned me off to wanting to come back. Also not nice to his own staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Carlson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Travis Afb, CA.