ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Carlson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Carlson?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Carlson?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Patient

My primary doctor referred me to Dr. Carlson because I had a serious cough that would not go away. From the first visit I left feeling better and confident in his ability. I appreciated his friendly manner and that he took the time to talk with my wife and I until we understood his diagnosis. I strongly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

best in Napa

Danwsr.Carlson has been great over the last few years. go's to great lenths to answer my questions, Iwould happily recommend him and his wonderful staff to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Dr, Carlson means well and is very capable doctor at QVH in Napa.ca. His bedside manners are terrible.....especially concerning treating patients not fully insured. Did not see him but someone else for post visits in terms of followup. Personality/friendly not trustworthy and ranked so-so because of this dyfunction.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Poor

This doctor didn't even seem to want to be there or seeing patients. It was a sad use of my time and HC money. I'm absolutely seeking another physician, even though I may need to go in to San Francisco. (There wasn't even any staff nurse on site.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

rude and cold

let's see. pretty much everything you don't want in a doctor llike abruptness, not answering your calls, pomousness, self-ritousness, avoiding eye contact etc. vary bad experience .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2009

cold

This guy is cold and his bedside manner is pretentious. Maybe a good doc but he totally turned me off to wanting to come back. Also not nice to his own staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Travis Afb, CA.

  • Dr. Scott Frye

    Internal Medicine, Aerospace Medicine

    Travis Afb, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Mehdi Azadi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Travis Afb, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Beckmann

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Travis Afb, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15