ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chapman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chapman?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on February 8th, 2017

I saw Dr. Chapman last May for the first time, he was extremely knowledgeable, and personable. I ended up having a endoscopy and colonoscopy. I felt very comfortable with him doing these procedures. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Always very professional and concerned

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I really like Dr. Chapman. He is very informative and a very nice Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Very pleasant first appointment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on August 6th, 2014

I had an appointment time of 2pm for a consultation. The staff had sent me the paperwork to fill out in advance which I did and gave them the paperwork when I arrived. My wife and I sat in the waiting room until 2:45 before we were called into the exam room. There were no other people in the waiting room and the staff seemed to just be "chatting" away rather than attending to patients. Also no one left the exam rooms while we sat there. Once in the exam room a nurse came in and took my vitals and said the Dr. would be in about 10-15 minutes and spends about 30 min. with the patient. The Dr. finally arrived about 30 min. later and only spent about 15 min asking me questions. I complained about the long wait and he blamed everything on the "new" computer system they acquired when they moved into this "new" facility which was 5 months ago! I would not recommend this group based on this experience and intend to relate this to my referring Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My gastroenterologist for over 30 years

Posted on June 1st, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Chapman to anyone. I have been treated by him for many years. He is kind, helpful, understanding and calm. Sometimes I need that.What I like best is that he explains everything to me before it happens. I find him to be very professional. He knows his area of expertise.P.S.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2012

I went to Dr. Chapman for a routine colonoscopy. He did 2 unnecessary biopsies in order to pad his bill. He was an hour late for the procedure. Stay away from this doctor. He is the worst!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2011

The smartest doctor I have ever been to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chapman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorba Linda, CA.