The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chapman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chapman?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chapman?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Great doctor!

I saw Dr. Chapman last May for the first time, he was extremely knowledgeable, and personable. I ended up having a endoscopy and colonoscopy. I felt very comfortable with him doing these procedures. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Always very professional and concerned

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

I really like Dr. Chapman. He is very informative and a very nice Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Very pleasant first appointment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Disappointed

I had an appointment time of 2pm for a consultation. The staff had sent me the paperwork to fill out in advance which I did and gave them the paperwork when I arrived. My wife and I sat in the waiting room until 2:45 before we were called into the exam room. There were no other people in the waiting room and the staff seemed to just be "chatting" away rather than attending to patients. Also no one left the exam rooms while we sat there. Once in the exam room a nurse came in and took my vitals and said the Dr. would be in about 10-15 minutes and spends about 30 min. with the patient. The Dr. finally arrived about 30 min. later and only spent about 15 min asking me questions. I complained about the long wait and he blamed everything on the "new" computer system they acquired when they moved into this "new" facility which was 5 months ago! I would not recommend this group based on this experience and intend to relate this to my referring Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

My gastroenterologist for over 30 years

I would highly recommend Dr. Chapman to anyone. I have been treated by him for many years. He is kind, helpful, understanding and calm. Sometimes I need that.What I like best is that he explains everything to me before it happens. I find him to be very professional. He knows his area of expertise.P.S.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

I went to Dr. Chapman for a routine colonoscopy. He did 2 unnecessary biopsies in order to pad his bill. He was an hour late for the procedure. Stay away from this doctor. He is the worst!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

The smartest doctor I have ever been to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

EXCELLENT
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chapman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorba Linda, CA.

  • Dr. Victor Wang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Yorba Linda, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Keith Martin

    Dr. Keith Martin

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Yorba Linda, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    42
  • Dr. Richard Mcguire Jr

    Dr. Richard Mcguire Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Placentia, CA 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    33