ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Engel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Engel?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

No Return Calls

Marginal, rushed appointment was given with seeming irritation as questions were asked. Absolutely no return phone calls when important issues came up -- including an apparent AFib or tacardic episode last year. There needs to be a much higher regard for patients--and consideration for us as human beings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr, David Engel is a fine cardiologist. Always interested in patients health and well being. I am lucky to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

complete trust

Dr Engel was my husband's doctor at a difficult time of his illness,with the help and knowledge of Dr engel he found comfort and understanding.Dr Engel is now my Dr,I trust him and respect his diagnosis completely,grateful for his compassion

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Highest Recommendation

My late mother was fortunate to be recommended several excellent specialists, in several fields, but held Dr. Engel in especially high regard on all dimensions: technical knowledge, being a good listener, patience, ability and willingness to explain things clearly to the layperson, courtesy and regard for patients as people, accessibility and follow-up. Office appointments (she saw him in midtown) were 20-30 minutes long, to allow for thoroughness. The efficient lab at Columbia Doctors Midtown, with short waits and courteous staff, was another big plus. From my experiences accompanying my mother to appointments and speaking to Dr. Engel on the phone about his findings and recommendations, I concur in all regards regarding his excellence. So does a family friend who also accompanied her into consultations. The best of the best, indeed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

The Best of the Best

Dr. Engel is a truly excellent doctor in every way. Very knowledgeable, very caring, and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Great doctor!

An excellent doctor. Great diagnostician, excellent judgment, extremely thorough, conscientious and courteous. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Outstanding Physician and Person

An outstanding cardiologist: diagnosis, treatment, and friendliness. In addition, he was truly interested and gave me advice on my non-cardiac medical problems and concerns,. He personally telephoned me one day after seeing him, to give me the results of my lab tests (cardiac and non-cardiac).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Excellent Personal Care

Very thorough examination. Takes time to explain the diagnosis, treatment and prognosis in a clear way. Dr. Engel does not rush you in and out. Cares for his patients he is someone who can be trusted.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Dr. Engle is a credit to his profession.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

A Life-Saver

Dr. Engel literally saved my life. He told me that I needed a stress test after I described my symptoms. He gave me the test and as a result I found out that I needed cardiac-by-pass surgery-, which I had done. He saved me from having a fatal heart attack.Dr. Engel is an intelligent caring physician- attributes not too common today.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

David Engel is EXCELLENT

The absolute very best doctor I have ever had. He spends time, is extremely intelligent, and organizationally he's great. He explains things with care and concern but with professionalism.I absolutely love him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Engel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Lauren Khanna

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Ahmed Sawas

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Changchun Deng

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23