The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ettinger Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ettinger?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Not the friendliest office.

I'm my experience not the friendliest especially the staff... Regina I believe was my nurse not very friendly. Felt very rushed by the doctor! I went for mommy/ makeover but all the patients in the waiting room were 60 ish and over not sure that's his expertise. I asked when I called for this so I was surprised I highly doubt the patients were there for this....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Dr Ettinger performed my abdominalplasty and breast augmentation. Two years later I have the biggest ugliest scar across my belly accompanied with huge dog ears at both ends of my incision spot. I am more uncomfortable with the look of my stomach after surgery than before. It took 4 years for me to save up for this as a single mom and I regret having Dr Ettinger do my surgery. My breasts are ok. I asked for a full C and what I got was an uneven DD. I asked that the uneven breast size be corrected and the Dr filled both implants with the same amount leaving me with lopsided breasts. My right breast looks like there should have been more skin removed from the underside because the nipple is too far on top. Really disappointed and I am an easy going happy with everything person who never complains at restaurants even when my food was messed up.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Surgery

Dr. Ettinger was a very nice guy, and told me I was perfect candidate for gynecomastia. So I went ahead and had the procedure done...It cost approximately $3k or so. After it was done, I went back for a few check ups with him, and results didn't seem to be showing, but he kept telling me they would take time. Now I have a passed a year since the surgery, I cannot tell that anything was even done, and he wants $75 to come back and see him now since it has been over a year.... I would advise staying away from him, as he is not a results driven guy, and even if you aren't satisfied you'll still have to pay to go back

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

not happy

I went for an initial consult for breast asymmetry. He recommended a lift with augmentation. I agreed but stated my goal was not to have big breasts, just to be able to wear regular bras, not sports braes. I said I didn't want to be any bigger than a C cup, he agreed. During the consults he was great, super friendly..no problem. Afterwards, a completely different story!! The implants he put in were WAY WAY WAY to large for my frame, i guess other providers even have you try different implant sizes and agree on them, I wish I would have known!! The protruded outside my body frame, were bigger than my head, and just hurt. I asked about massaging the implants - they hurt, he told me no. Each month I waited for swelling to go down, nada. I'd ask him, he would get more abrasive. I even had my sister at visits. I said we had agreed on no bigger than a C, he screamed at me that he'd never do that. After 1 year of looking ridiculous, with breasts bigger than my head I asked what options there were. He said I could pay$1000 and have them taken out under local (painful, I'm a nurse & have never been treated like this). His demeanor changed to disrespectful & rude, and they talked about the staff too. I happened to sit next to them in Chili's where he acted like he had no idea who I was, and he and his wife bashed the other employees in the office. I would warn anyone away from him. He's a diva, nice to get your money, but awful when a complication arrises - & how dare mention you aren't satisfied. If I wanted breasts the size of my head l would have asked to look like a porn star. I found a reputable doctor that took them out, and he said anyone who would have done it under a local and not used general anesthesia is crazy.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

16 yrs and Looking GREAT..!

In 1996 I had a breast augmentation. Moved out of the area for a long time. After I returned, I was ready for some work on my face. I had moved from Dayton to INDPLS. I had my upper & lower eyelids done in INDPLS. I only WISH I had made the short trip to have them done by Dr. Ettinger. I went in to see about some lipo on my jawline in 2008. He did an AWESOME JOB & I still see the benefits of that minimally invasive procedure. He had an opportunity (which I am sure doesn't come often) to see his Breast Augmentation work after so many years. he said that the implants are fine (NOT BROKE, DONT MESS WITH THEM, Basically..!) But said with my weight gain & loss I would be a good candidate for just a nice lift. Which I am considering. I want to have some slight work done on my nose now. According to my Father, we have a Genetic condition that causes a BULBUS effect at the tip of our nose with age. The jaw lipo was as a result of a 'genetic' issue on my Mothers side....she has no jaw line...I wanted to do a 'pre-emtive strike' on the jaw line...and did so with the eye (also from dad, THANX DAD...) NOW, the nose... Dr. Ettinger & his Staff are absolutely FABULOUS..! FREE CONSULTATIONS..! He MUST be confident in his Work to offer his time for FREE to consult with potential patients..! I refuse to INTERVIEW A DOCTOR AT MY COST..! This is MY Interview..! He passes with FLYING COLORS..! MY Boobs 7 my Jaw Line are a Testement to his Marvelous Work..! I will see him soon for my nose 'fix' & maybe something with the eyebrows...like an endoscopic lift. just to freshen the face. Ya know, Dr. ettinger turned me away for liposuction on my theigh area when I was 28. he said.."Tina, do more cardio & diet better." he could've taken my money 7 offered services I truly did not need at that time...he is HONEST..! AND ETHICAL..! He could've easily taken my money & done the procedure. he gave me SOUND ADVICE..! To this day...I trust he will do the same as far as my nose interest & eyebrow lift interest. His staff is just as honest as he..! Thank You, Dr. Ettinger..! I appreciate your Ethics & Honesty..! See You SOON..!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

I really loved Dr. Ettinger. I had breast augmentation and I am very happy with it. I had it 4 months ago. I could not be happier with the size and look. Surgery and recovery was very easy. Don't hesitate to go to him. I told him what I wanted and he gave me exactly what I asked for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR!!

I visited Dr Ettinger over 11 years ago for breast augmentation. This was after 5 of my co-workers / friends had visited him for various procedures. Recently a friend of mine (who knew I had implants) inquired about my procedure and experience. She had a consultation scheduled with another doctor and I quickly referred her to Dr Ettinger. He was extremely professional and thorough. I was impressed with the measuring and coaching on what size would be proportioned to my body frame. I am glad to say that she took my advice and will be having her augmentation procedure this week. After 11 years, my implants still look great and are very natural looking. If/when I need replacements or any other procedure, I will go to Dr Ettinger again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ettinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beavercreek, OH.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Tran

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 3.61 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Matthew Talarczyk

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 3.61 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Ashley Thorburn

    Plastic Surgery

    Dayton, OH 3.61 mi