Dr. David Green MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Winter Haven, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but good things to say. Having come from the north and relocating to the south, it was a bit of an adjustment. I had to learn to take it easy, much slower pace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Green. Very smart, compassionate and down to earth. He takes his time, listens, explains, everything I was looking for in a doctor. I'm so glad I finally found a doctor I can feel confident in!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Doc Green
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A visit to Dr. Green's office is like a trip back in time, good times, Instead of the quick doctor visit where the doctor looks at a computer screen, Dr Green looks at you and listens to you. More doctors should try it, When my podiatrist admitted for an infection in my foot, it was Dr. Green that saw me every day. My wife and I both see Dr Green and am very pleased with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Outstanding GP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Green is not a specialist (although he has a personal interest in dermetology). But he is an extremely able diagnostitian, more than willing to refer you to the right specialist the first time (and his referals are also very good doctors). If there is a simple, practical approach to your issue he will offer you the choice of trying that first or opting to go to a specialist. His practical suggestions have worked very well for me. Please do not expect someone who looks like a traditional doctor or an office that is traditional. Dr. Green will take time with you and will listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office isn't of latest update, but that isn't important. Dr. Green wants to treat as he wants to treat and not be dictated by gov't or big clinic what he HAS to do. He may not look the part, but he is very knowledgeable and is very willing to refer you to specialist if he feels you should or if you want another opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
argumentative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant believe this guy is really a doctor. He has the bedside manor of a german shepherd and doesnt seem to like dealing with sick people. I've never had such an experience. The mini warehouse, no privacy office is extremely unnerving. One visit left me wondering where to go for a real doctor. On the upside he gave me a shot of cortizone that helped relieve pain for hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Green, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.