Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Courteous and Prompt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Gross for the past 5 years. He has been courteous and prompt, with efficient service provided. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor and really cares about your Well being. Takes time with u and explains things well. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional office, Dr. Gross was timely and thorough, made sure I understood what he was talking about and didn't make me feel rushed! He answered all my questions; I will definitely go back! Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
office visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS WA THE WORST DR, VISIT EVER. I HAD BEEN WARNED OF A BAD BEDSIDE MANNER, HOWEVER HE DID NOT HAVE ANY MANNERS AT ALL. IN FACT HE WAS DEGRADING AND RUDE. I LEFT FEELING UNINFORMED ABOUT ANY MEDICAL ISSUES AND BULLIED. THIS DR HAS A MONOPOLY IN THE AREA. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Gross has served members of my family for over 20 years. He checks the problem and gets to business. He gets the job done with the least amount of fuss. He is short and to the point yet he remembers us over the years. I am glad he is such a good and caring doctor as well as available to the people of St Augustine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Great Dermatologist-Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I last saw Dr. Gross a while back. I think he really knows his stuff and I have a lot of friends who are also patients of his. My experience with him has always been a good one. The staff is also very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Worst Dr. visit Ever!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend Dr. Gross, my visit was awful! I waited for a good 30 or so minutes to see him and he only spent maybe 5 minutes in the room. He showed no concern of what my issues were and was practically rushing me out of his office. He also left the exam room door half way open most of the time he was in the room with me, which i felt as if everyone outside the room could hear my business. My point is if you need a dermotologist I do NOT recommend Dr. Gross. It was a waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Gross for a skin condition,and requested a full body check while I was there. I am very fair and have a history of skin cancer in my family. Dr. Gross glanced at the part of my shoulder that was showing through the dressing gown and said, "Ah, you're fine". He didn't bother to even put his magnifying glasses on. I was taken aback...the average Joe on the street could take one look at me and know I am a candidate for skin cancer. I didn't complain, but I won't return. His bedside manner was brusque and a bit condescending. I'll be looking for a new dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gross is brilliant. I had been to 5 doctors before I was referred to Dr. Gross. I finally got my cure. Dr. Gross is a no frill, straight to the point guy. I couldn't have been happier he really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Towne

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Paley

29 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjiva Goyal

26 years experience

4.2 of 5