Dr. David Howe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great hip surgeon . I had both done same time was walking without anything 4 weeks . Great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Gave me back my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement by another doctor that was awful and I was worse than before I had the replacement. Fifteen months later Dr. Howe did surgery and I've not had one pain since then. He also replaced my hip and I did great. I told him he gave me back my life and I have recommended him to everyone I know!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe and his staff are very efficient, knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable even though I was facing a anterior hip replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Excellent communicator!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Great procedure and caring doctor...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe explained my options/procedures so that I could easily understand what would happen. The total hip replacement was wonderful. I walked the same day as surgery and went home the next morning. He has always taken the time to talk with me no matter how busy he is. His staff was available if I had any questions and responded back to me within the half-hour if not immediately. The knees and other hip will be done by Dr. Howe. Wonderful man and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Excellent physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable with the ability to explain the procedure in layman's terms. Personable, caring, does not seem rushed or pushy towards having or not having surgery. Performs many knee replacements; respected by his peers who send their clinical staff to him for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe is the absolute best! He did my first knee replacement and did a wonderful job. I am getting ready to have my other knee replaced - there is no question who will perform the surgery - Dr. Howe! Everyone at the office is always friendly, asks how you are doing, etc. When I see Dr. Howe, he explains everything to me, down to the smallest of details. I highly recommend Dr. Howe. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Honest and open
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howe replaced my knee and I am very pleased with him and the quality of the care I received before, during and after the procedure. He did not give my any false expectations and I am very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Howe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.