ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Howe Is this you?
  • 87
  • 5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Howe?


104 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

He is a great hip surgeon . I had both done same time was walking without anything 4 weeks . Great job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Gave me back my life

I had a knee replacement by another doctor that was awful and I was worse than before I had the replacement. Fifteen months later Dr. Howe did surgery and I've not had one pain since then. He also replaced my hip and I did great. I told him he gave me back my life and I have recommended him to everyone I know!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Dr. Howe and his staff are very efficient, knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable even though I was facing a anterior hip replacement surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Excellent communicator!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Great procedure and caring doctor...

Dr. Howe explained my options/procedures so that I could easily understand what would happen. The total hip replacement was wonderful. I walked the same day as surgery and went home the next morning. He has always taken the time to talk with me no matter how busy he is. His staff was available if I had any questions and responded back to me within the half-hour if not immediately. The knees and other hip will be done by Dr. Howe. Wonderful man and doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Excellent physician

Extremely knowledgeable with the ability to explain the procedure in layman's terms. Personable, caring, does not seem rushed or pushy towards having or not having surgery. Performs many knee replacements; respected by his peers who send their clinical staff to him for treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Dr. Howe is the absolute best! He did my first knee replacement and did a wonderful job. I am getting ready to have my other knee replaced - there is no question who will perform the surgery - Dr. Howe! Everyone at the office is always friendly, asks how you are doing, etc. When I see Dr. Howe, he explains everything to me, down to the smallest of details. I highly recommend Dr. Howe. You will not be disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Honest and open

Dr. Howe replaced my knee and I am very pleased with him and the quality of the care I received before, during and after the procedure. He did not give my any false expectations and I am very pleased with the results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Howe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Richard Okeeffe Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Lauffenburger

    Dr. Michael Lauffenburger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    22
  • Dr. Alonzo Kornegay

    Dr. Alonzo Kornegay

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    43