Dr. David Kennedy MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Redwood City, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc... let me know if you find a better one. I wish more Dorctors have the demeanor and the empathy Dr Kennedy has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Pointless
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He left the patient history to a resident. Walked in with a diagnosis I had never heard before, and didn't bother to explain it. Then announced that there was nothing he or any other practitioner could do for me. All the time with a huge grin on his face. Very odd and totally unhelpful. I got a copy of his notes, and they reflected things that were not true. Advice that he supposedly gave but actually didn't. I would never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Most skilled injectionist EVER!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal injection for my sciatica. I have had them before, but they never were so easy. At first I was concerned because he had trainees (a fellow I believe) in the room with him. However he talked me through everything, and the procedure went great! I now know why people want to train under his direction, and I hope he keeps training other physicians to do it his way! I highly recommend him to anyone that needs a spine injection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very skilled at injections. Overall the appointment does take some time due to time spent with him and his residents, but it was great to actually have a physician spend that much time with me going through all the options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy has a wonderful bedside manner. He spent plenty of time with me and made my diagnosis very clear. He is easy to talk to and understand. He is very caring and compassionate. I now feel awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2008
Best Resident Physician Ever
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kennedy saw me for my back at the Roosevelt clinic in Seattle. He accurately diagnosed the problem and counseled me on effective short and long term treatment. He had a wonderful bedside manner. The best part is now I feel 100% better. Thanks Dr Kennedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kennedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.