ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Liu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Liu?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Liu?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR EVER!

Dr. Liu goes above and beyond any doctor I have ever had. He is compassionate and listens to his patients, while appreciating the fear a patient may be experiencing. He spends quality time with his patients and always follows up timely. Dr. Liu gets things handled and I appreciate him for that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

very caring primary doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

I'd like to especially emphasize Dr. Liu's bedside manner and the time spent with each patient. He is always patient and makes you feel he has all the time you need from him. When you tell Dr. Liu your ills he expresses in his face that he understands the pain you are going through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

First Class Service

Dr. Liu and the whole staff make visiting the Doctor a pleasure. Appointments are always on time. The time with Dr. Liu is never rushed and he always takes the time to explain in simple terms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Great Doctor!

he always listens and has your best interest at heart. When I have been ill he has called my home to see how I am doing. Spends time discussing any issue I may have and I really have trust in him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Highly recommend Dr. David Liu of Scripps Coastal!

I have been a patient of Dr. David Liu's for 2 years and find him to be a very intelligent man with a terrific bed side manner. He asks pertinent questions and really listens to the answers. He takes as much time as necessary and never makes me feel "rushed". Although he is smart & experienced, he doesn't pretend to have the answer to everything immediately, instead he will analyze the situation (doing extra research if necessary) and come up with a well informed, reasoned recommendation. As far as I am concerned, he, his nurses and office staff are the best in the business.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Leonard Bernstein

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    60
  • Dr. Julian Lichter

    Dr. Julian Lichter

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Bobak Salami

    Dr. Bobak Salami

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15