ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Liu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Liu?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

BEST DOCTOR EVER!

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Dr. Liu goes above and beyond any doctor I have ever had. He is compassionate and listens to his patients, while appreciating the fear a patient may be experiencing. He spends quality time with his patients and always follows up timely. Dr. Liu gets things handled and I appreciate him for that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

very caring primary doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

I'd like to especially emphasize Dr. Liu's bedside manner and the time spent with each patient. He is always patient and makes you feel he has all the time you need from him. When you tell Dr. Liu your ills he expresses in his face that he understands the pain you are going through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Class Service

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Dr. Liu and the whole staff make visiting the Doctor a pleasure. Appointments are always on time. The time with Dr. Liu is never rushed and he always takes the time to explain in simple terms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 15th, 2011

he always listens and has your best interest at heart. When I have been ill he has called my home to see how I am doing. Spends time discussing any issue I may have and I really have trust in him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. David Liu of Scripps Coastal!

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. David Liu's for 2 years and find him to be a very intelligent man with a terrific bed side manner. He asks pertinent questions and really listens to the answers. He takes as much time as necessary and never makes me feel "rushed". Although he is smart & experienced, he doesn't pretend to have the answer to everything immediately, instead he will analyze the situation (doing extra research if necessary) and come up with a well informed, reasoned recommendation. As far as I am concerned, he, his nurses and office staff are the best in the business.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.