The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Palmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Palmer?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

No follow up was required.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need your cataracts removed, Dr. Palmer is fantastic!

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

I just had cataract surgery done on both my eyes by Dr. Palmer. I call him my miracle maker. Going from having to put my nose up to the computer screen to see (and not very well) to now not having to wear glasses to read is a miracle in my book. This was a life changing experience and I am so glad that Dr. Palmer took care of me. I trusted his judgement to do the very best with my eyes and he did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leave your worries at the doorstep

Posted on March 8th, 2015

Dr. Palmer is the best optometrist who I highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Removed all anxiety over having surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HUGH TURNAROUND IN HIS OFFICE

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Don't expect to see the same staff member after your first appointment. And please do not get attached to anyone. There is a Hugh turnaround of employees in his office. What does that tell you? Why doesn't anyone stay with his practice. :(

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He does not listen to his patients

Posted on May 12th, 2012

If you want a doctor who carefully listens to your complaints, Dr. Palmer is not for you. He failed to understand my situation and purposefully disseminated incorrect information about my case. I am now in a situation where I need to have my medical record revised to reflect my reported symptoms instead of his VERY incorrect interpretation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2011

I have been a patient of Doctor Palmer for over 4 years. His treatment of my glaucoma has been superlative and I always feel lucky to have been recommended to him. I have had two laser surgeries and my glaucoma has been controlled. With two visits a year and eye drops daily I have avoided complications of an insidious chronic disease, with no side effects whatsoever. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Dr. David J. Palmer is a dedicated, brilliant professional who cares deeply about his patients who range in age from teens to 90+ years. He keeps abreast of issues and new advances through attendance at conferences, presentations, articles and consulting. He is also a clincal professor at Northwestern University. His expertise is recognized worldwide. He is rated as a top doctor in opthamology in the United States.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2009

Indifferent attitude. Prescribed too many unneccessary eye drops and made me feel alarmed and anxious.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Palmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.