Dr. David Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Awesome doctor
I was under Dr. David Smith's care for a torn tendon. When I became discouraged thinking that I would never be healed, he encouraged me to continue therapy and the exercises. Well, he was right! The pain is gone and I now have complete range of motion. I was able to resume my work-out routine and golf again. Dr. Smith cares about his patients. Thanks Doc, for keeping me in the game!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
retired chicago police officer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor and surgeon. easy to talk to, does not have an attitude and will spend the right amount of time both listening and explaining your medical issue(s) i highly recommend Dr Smith .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith fixed my knee due to a baseball injury. I was a catcher so my knees were very important. I was 19 at the time and my college physician was just saying cortisone cortisone injections. didn't help at all. so a friend suggested Dr Smith. to evaluate. Dr Smith was straight up and to the point said I needed a Lateral release on my left knee. I agreed. 1 day surgery. was back catching in 3 weeks. Had ML tryouts and played minor league with no issues. I'm 50 now and still playing softball with no knee issues at all. Thank You Dr Smith for making my dream come true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional and caring. He performed arthroscopic shoulder surgery on me in 1989 that was very successful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total hip replacement with Dr David Smith 5 1/2 years ago, and am very pleased with the care I was given and the results. I highly recommend Dr Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is very compassionate, knowledgeable and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Super Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough about Dr. Smith! He is kind, caring and thorough. He replaced my right hip in 2014 and will be replacing my left hip in 2016. He is the best, I would not consider anyone else. He makes you feel comfortable from the first visit and explains everything to you in a way that you can understand. He takes a holistic approach and understands all concerns the patient may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Perfect + surgical experience- total hip
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't imagine anyone giving anything but 5 stars to Dr. David Smith! He deserves every award he has received. And it's all genuine, not just to get accolades!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top Doc in all phases of orthopedic care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
hip replacment- did exelent job! 4 years after feel like new born
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Great surgeon
Best review I can give, is the fact I've been pain free since surgery and rehabilitation and that was 8yrs ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
overall review (opinion) of Dr. D.J. Smith
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Smith since 1986. I have had various injuries that needed casting and surgery. I don't believe any doctor could be more accurate in diagnosis and caring for the patient. He spends as much time with you as you need for understanding your medical needs and options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Srinivasu Kusuma

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Thometz

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Mcclellan III

40 years experience

4.7 of 5