The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Vaughan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Vaughan?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

I'm not finished yet but Dr. Vaughn is and remains my choice as a seasoned professional with a caring attitude and follow-p

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

I have been under his care for over 20 years just had operation and he was great Indepth explanation of how why when and even drew me a dais gram.He told what to expect and why and spent time with me. I could not have had a more caring physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2011

NOT for kidney stones

I understand he is great with prostate cancer but I had a miserable experience with him in regards to recurring kidney stones. I know more about his groups running program and how busy he is (frequently has to see patients on his day off to keep up)than he knows about my condition. He told me I should have a cat scan due to traces of blood in my urine ($1500) and then wrote in the report that I was negative for blood in the urine. He has in his report that I was to do a 24 hour urine test and did not do it.. he never gave me one to do??? To be fair to him, he has hired a PA to help him, so things may have improved in terms of his follow through... I just had already had enough and moved on.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Superior Urologist

For a 46 year old male, I have had my time with urologist. I truly feel this doctor is in the highest category for professional, the office is truly 100 technical, and it is great to have the best of the best in doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Vaughan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Albert Ong

    Dr. Albert Ong

    Urology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. James Welch

    Dr. James Welch

    Urology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    35
  • Dr. Stephen Baker

    Dr. Stephen Baker

    Urology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    22