Dr. David Winchester MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been in better hands for my appendectomy. Dr. Winchester and his entire team were caring, kind and efficient. Everyone we interacted with at the hospital kept reassuring me that Dr. Winchester is one of the BEST surgeons - in my experience they are right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winchester was amazing and Carmel got me in right away. She is the best. My follow up was with his PA. I have tried to get a 6 month follow up with doctor and nobody will call me back. I finall went to the office and was told carmel is not there any more. I miss her she was the best, she always called me back and always helped me get all my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had consultation with Dr. Winchester regarding my thyroid problem. If you are looking for very professional, warm and caring doctor, you should see Dr. Winchester. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Wonderful people
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff are wonderful the past couple of my visits. Jada his assistant has done my follow ups and his schedular carmal makes sure the appointments are convient for me and him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
AMAZING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr W is an amazing surgeon and person. He's amazing to talk to and work with. His staff especially Carmel made it easy for me to find an appointment to my convenience. Carmel helped me schedule a thyroidectomy during a busy time in my life and if was so simple, I only had to made one call. Dr W might not always be on time but he always has a smile on his face. I would recommend Dr W to anyone in search of a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
#1 Surgeon and Person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so happy that I chose Dr. Winchester as my surgeon for my total thyroidectomy; I wanted THE most skilled hands in my neck...I did my research...and this is the man. My surgery went beautifully and my quick recovery is amazing. My endocrinologist, who examined me in her rounds the day after my surgery, couldn't get over how beautiful the incision looked (and the fact that there was no bruising or swelling). Gifted, gifted surgeon. The bonus? He's compassionate, kind, and attentive. He was more attentive to me than doctors I've had in the past that aren't in demand even HALF as much as this man. I hope that I never have cancer again. I hope this was a, "one and done" for me. But, if I ever need a surgical oncologist again, I know exactly to whom I'm running; I love this man. #1 surgeon and person. By the way, his staff (especially Rita) is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a scary experience, I couldn't reccommend Dr. David J Winchester higher. I had hurthle cells in my thyroid and was advised to use Dr. Winchester for my surgeon. His staff got me in to see him within 24 hours, he took out my entire thyroid within a week, and personally called to tell me it was not cancerous within the following week. What a wonderful bedside manor, sweet, kind, patient and talented. You can't get better than that! For a scary experience, he made it quick, smooth and effortless. Surprisingly, I could move my neck easily even in the hospital right after surgery where many others had warned me it may take weeks. One very talented and easy to talk to surgeon. I can't reccommend him any higher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr. Winchester. I am Happy with the way He has been handeling my melanoma.The melanoma started on my arm and has gone into my lymph nodes it is aggressive and Dr. Winchester as been on top of it. Very Pleased with his staff as well. They are very helpful and pleasant to talk to..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Jo Ryan Chicago
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has consistently forced me to wait 1 1/2 hours and does not apologize. Instead he pressures you to talk fast because he is 1 1/2 hours behind. This was the same situation for four different appointments. Also, your questions need to be excellent; he does not like anything the least bit off topic. However, he is extremely popular and there is not another full time breast surgeon at Northshore U so he has a really busy practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, and I both pacients of Dr. Winchester, are very pleased with his services; Dr. Winchester is a very kind person besides being an excellent Dr.We highly recommend Dr. David Winchester!!!..Thank you. Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, it is necessary to wait to see Dr. Winchester, however he is totally worth the wait. Kind, very intelligent, respectful, professional,gentle...he is the perfect doctor to see for mammograms and related problems. When he comes into the room, it feels as though he has all the time in the world to spend with you. For this reason, I do not feel upset about the wait. He always apologizes if he is late, and I always tell him that good things are worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Winchester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Seth Krantz

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Prinz

43 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Pesce

9 years experience

5.0 of 5