The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Jager Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Jager?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jager-horrible bedside manner, limited knowledge of complex spine conditions.

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Jager is very unpleasant. He seems wholly unconcerned with patients and their pain. I had to move to Florida after reconstructive spine surgery from a failed fusion which involved anterior and posterior incisions to fix a failed fusion because that is where my family lives and I needed support. I had my surgery in GA at Emory because that was the closest complex spine surgeon who would take my case. I needed to have post-operative care in Florida and Dr. Jager treated me like a drug addict/seeker. It is not that I am unwilling to try different approaches. It is that I am recovering from surgery and need help from a true professional anesthesiologist/pain doctor to manage my pain and to get off my pain medications as I am healing. Dr. Jager is not a professional anesthesiologist/pain doctor, and I do not recommend him at all.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Double billing...fraudster.

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Claimed 45+ minute visit with my insurance company when he only actually spent 7-12 minutes with me. However, I waited over one hour to see this doctor. Beware of the rip-off double billing scheme. After copay of $35.00 Florida Hospital bills each patience he see $300.00 for rent on exam room. Don't waste your time or money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Demigod

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

This guy thinks he is divine and we lowly patients should worship him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2013

Dr. Jager is an excellent pain management doctor. I have been under his care for approximately 7 years and for the first time was able to find relief from the treatment received. He is very caring and spends the necessary time to access the issues presented. I had been to other doctors for the same condition but found no success.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Good Doc, no real complaints with him. The problem is his staff is horrible, rude, and uncaring. They make you wait with no explanation. Doctors office is in Florida Hospital who charges you for his rent. Then you must pay him for his services. However, his staff collects for Florida Hospital only. Even if you try to pay the doctors fees they will not collect. You are told you will receive a bill in the mail. Sometimes you do sometimes you dont. Then the next thing you know you are in collections. He's not worth the double charges & ruining credit. If you complain he backs his staff. Looking for another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on October 10th, 2012

Dropped us like a hot potato because daughter had high blood pressure and tachycardia 2 days after an epidural. All I did was ask if it could have been associated with epidural procedure. Then Pediatrician called a few days later and said I should check regarding the recent meningitis scare if they used that pharmacy. They didn't. When my daughter couldn't get out of bed this morning called at opening and waited all day for an answer. They called back at ten minutes to five to let us know that we needed to find a new doctor. They wouldn't even give me advice as to how much motrin or ibuprofen I could give her in the meantime. Cold uncaring place toward a 17 year old girl trying to attend her senior year at high school with scoliosis, kyphosis and more than a few bad discs.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Jager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.