The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Janda Is this you?
  • 37
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Janda?


52 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Rotator Cuff, Bone Spurs and Scar Tissue Surgery

It's been over 1 year and the shoulder feels like it is 100%. Even after 6 months I was probably at 90% and I am 61 years old. Could not have been more pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Fixed my rotator cuff and my wife's also. Very well-run office and competent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Great surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Retired Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Excellent doctor! I was diagnosed incorrectly by another doctor who wanted to cut off the tip of a shoulder bone and didn't see that I had a very large spur. Dr. Janda saw it right away. He explained everything so clearly, including the procedure he recomended. I only wish I would have gone to him first, less damage would have been done from the sharp, pointed spur. I had my surgery over 2 months ago, he removed the spur and cleaned up the mess it created. Recovery is going just as he expected/explained.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Its been 8 years since I last saw Dr.Janda and I desperately need to see him again for the same shoulder issue. He was very honest with me. i was shown the exercises and how to do them. I have to wait till Jan.1 when my insurance changes so I can go to him. I tell everyone about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

He listened to my problems that I was having with my shoulder. He carefully examined my shoulder and took the time to explain my condition and what was needed to solve my problem. The first doctor to care and take the time with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Very pleasant and very informative. Explained my condition and treatment options with clarity. He took his time and answered all of my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Excellent listener and took extra time explaining my condition to me..... Excellent surgical result

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

Very caring and thorough physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Overall opinion of David Janda, MD

Outstanding bedside manners. Put me at ease straight away. Was very supportive and compassionate. His work has finally brought me pain-free shoulder movement.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

patient beware

My incision did not heal for 18 months after surgery, during which Dr. Janda blamed my body, my medications, used various gizmos including a vacuum pump - and never found the infection that was identified and treated successfully at Mayo Clinic. After referring me to a plastic surgeon (!), he never followed up, and the referral was inappropriate. Patients should be aware and not have absolute trust; Dr. Janda does not recognize his limitations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Janda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.

  • Dr. Bruce Stubbs

    Dr. Bruce Stubbs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0 mi

    50
  • Karl F. Schultz

    Karl F. Schultz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Ypsilanti, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • John V. Hogikyan

    John V. Hogikyan

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    30