Dr. David Janda MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ypsilanti, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Rotator Cuff, Bone Spurs and Scar Tissue Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been over 1 year and the shoulder feels like it is 100%. Even after 6 months I was probably at 90% and I am 61 years old. Could not have been more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my rotator cuff and my wife's also. Very well-run office and competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Retired Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! I was diagnosed incorrectly by another doctor who wanted to cut off the tip of a shoulder bone and didn't see that I had a very large spur. Dr. Janda saw it right away. He explained everything so clearly, including the procedure he recomended. I only wish I would have gone to him first, less damage would have been done from the sharp, pointed spur. I had my surgery over 2 months ago, he removed the spur and cleaned up the mess it created. Recovery is going just as he expected/explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its been 8 years since I last saw Dr.Janda and I desperately need to see him again for the same shoulder issue. He was very honest with me. i was shown the exercises and how to do them. I have to wait till Jan.1 when my insurance changes so I can go to him. I tell everyone about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to my problems that I was having with my shoulder. He carefully examined my shoulder and took the time to explain my condition and what was needed to solve my problem. The first doctor to care and take the time with me.

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and very informative. Explained my condition and treatment options with clarity. He took his time and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent listener and took extra time explaining my condition to me..... Excellent surgical result
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough physician

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Overall opinion of David Janda, MD
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding bedside manners. Put me at ease straight away. Was very supportive and compassionate. His work has finally brought me pain-free shoulder movement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
patient beware
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My incision did not heal for 18 months after surgery, during which Dr. Janda blamed my body, my medications, used various gizmos including a vacuum pump - and never found the infection that was identified and treated successfully at Mayo Clinic. After referring me to a plastic surgeon (!), he never followed up, and the referral was inappropriate. Patients should be aware and not have absolute trust; Dr. Janda does not recognize his limitations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Janda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.