Dr. David Janda MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my rotator cuff and my wife's also. Very well-run office and competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! I was diagnosed incorrectly by another doctor who wanted to cut off the tip of a shoulder bone and didn't see that I had a very large spur. Dr. Janda saw it right away. He explained everything so clearly, including the procedure he recomended. I only wish I would have gone to him first, less damage would have been done from the sharp, pointed spur. I had my surgery over 2 months ago, he removed the spur and cleaned up the mess it created. Recovery is going just as he expected/explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its been 8 years since I last saw Dr.Janda and I desperately need to see him again for the same shoulder issue. He was very honest with me. i was shown the exercises and how to do them. I have to wait till Jan.1 when my insurance changes so I can go to him. I tell everyone about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to my problems that I was having with my shoulder. He carefully examined my shoulder and took the time to explain my condition and what was needed to solve my problem. The first doctor to care and take the time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and very informative. Explained my condition and treatment options with clarity. He took his time and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent listener and took extra time explaining my condition to me..... Excellent surgical result
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Overall opinion of David Janda, MD
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding bedside manners. Put me at ease straight away. Was very supportive and compassionate. His work has finally brought me pain-free shoulder movement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
patient beware
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My incision did not heal for 18 months after surgery, during which Dr. Janda blamed my body, my medications, used various gizmos including a vacuum pump - and never found the infection that was identified and treated successfully at Mayo Clinic. After referring me to a plastic surgeon (!), he never followed up, and the referral was inappropriate. Patients should be aware and not have absolute trust; Dr. Janda does not recognize his limitations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Very Competent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janda is the ONLY doctor that I will trust my shoulders to. Have had 4 previous surgeries with Dr. Janda. The number of surgeries is no fault of Dr. Janda's, they were re-injuries to the area He takes as much time as the patient needs to discuss their problem(s). His staff is very curteous and makes sure that you have everything that you need and all your questions are answered. Would recommend Dr. Janda to anyone for their orthopedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding diagnostician and physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Janda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Kristopher Aalderink

12 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Fitzsimmons

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Wild

4.3 of 5