Dr. David Jarrett MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Athens, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been in treatment over 16 years,not since day one have i had a bad drug screen, ive never been a strret drug user i was prescribed meds for 3 yrs even tho low dose i knew my body had to be addicted as i was sick without it,when i started out it was a diff dr.diff atmosphere it was awful.but he came in took charge and turned alot of lives around.anytime ive needed to speak w him he sees you and talks with you.hes not judgemental he lets u talk,but i loved that the puppy loved me))))everytime ,maybe my perfume but he would jump in my lap and sit there the entire time kinda funny he would look at me n listen like he was the doc in charge n was gona diagnose me,i love that pup,dr,jarrett thnku for being there when ive needed u,and i hope youre w me a long time we love you,,,,)))) your in our hearts. pt 1526
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes an very good surgeon-i should know hes done 7 surgeries on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jarrett has been wonderful to me for the last nine years. I am sorry to see him retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
old and wore out but don't feel so bad about it
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jarrett has helped me stay off narcotics, receive the rest I need and has helped me reach a better quality of life. he listens when I need to talk, takes care of business when I don't. I have never seen anyone out of it in his office the way I have in some of the pain clinics. thanks Dr. Jarrett for your help. mel is also a treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has always helped me and when I was in an emergency situtation he was able to call in a prescription until I saw him next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very organized, knowledgeable, and attentive, in addition to legitimately caring about what I was saying. The office dog was an unexpected and adorable surprise. Dr. Jarrett definitely seems to keep all of his patients' needs in mind, and will work with you to find the best solutions. Some reviews seem to criticize his over-willingness to prescribe medicine, but he has never pushed medicine on me and would never insist on prescribing anything I was hesitant about. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

My therapy dog's name is Mel and we do try to make everyone comfortable.


4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Jarrett and even since I have left Athens, I make the drive to him for my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Thanks Dr. Jarrett
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarrett saved my life. Point blank, enough said. When no one else would, Dr. Jarrett did. Thanks Dr. Jarrett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Jarrett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Clell Morris

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Smith

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Elmore

4.0 of 5