The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Jarrett Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Jarrett?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

hes an very good surgeon-i should know hes done 7 surgeries on me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Dr Jarrett has been wonderful to me for the last nine years. I am sorry to see him retire

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2013

old and wore out but don't feel so bad about it

Dr. Jarrett has helped me stay off narcotics, receive the rest I need and has helped me reach a better quality of life. he listens when I need to talk, takes care of business when I don't. I have never seen anyone out of it in his office the way I have in some of the pain clinics. thanks Dr. Jarrett for your help. mel is also a treat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Has always helped me and when I was in an emergency situtation he was able to call in a prescription until I saw him next.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Great doctor

Very organized, knowledgeable, and attentive, in addition to legitimately caring about what I was saying. The office dog was an unexpected and adorable surprise. Dr. Jarrett definitely seems to keep all of his patients' needs in mind, and will work with you to find the best solutions. Some reviews seem to criticize his over-willingness to prescribe medicine, but he has never pushed medicine on me and would never insist on prescribing anything I was hesitant about. Recommended!

Doctor's Response

My therapy dog's name is Mel and we do try to make everyone comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Good Doctor

I like Dr. Jarrett and even since I have left Athens, I make the drive to him for my appointments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Thanks Dr. Jarrett

Dr. Jarrett saved my life. Point blank, enough said. When no one else would, Dr. Jarrett did. Thanks Dr. Jarrett.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Jarrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Clell Morris

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Henry Smith

    Dr. Henry Smith

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    41
  • Dr. James Elmore

    Dr. James Elmore

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Athens, GA 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    30