Dr. David Jarvis MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We consider Dr. Jarvis and his staff one of our greatest blessings .He has been our doctor for 25 years and has provided 5 star care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Annual Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my annual visit with Dr. Jarvis to check my CPAP machine usage. He is very knowledgeable in the use of CPAP equipment and the latest developments in the treatment of sleep apnea. He asked if I was having any problems with my treatment and gave me some advice to make my treatment more effective. He also discussed the alternatives to the CPAP equipment that I am using, but because of the physical condition of my throat he did say that other treatments probably would not work well for me. I have been using the CPAP equipment for almost 20 years now and do not plan to make any changes. I consider Dr. Jarvis to be one of the 'best in the business' when it comes to treating sleep apnea. I would recommend him to anyone needing sleep apnea testing and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Jarvis is top notch. He takes time to get to know his patients and is very thorough. Staff always available by phone and/or email for questions. Great Service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
FOLLOW-UP VISIT
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For my most recent visit, I arrived early. I was prepared to wait until the time for my appointment. To my surprise, the wait was very short. The preparation nurse came for me after a very short time. Overall, my visit with the doctor was ahead of schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
CEO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just as efficient as a Doctor as well a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always received the best care possible from Dr Jarvis. I have been a patient of his for 10 years while being treated for a lung tumor and sleep apnea. He is very through and always remembers things we have discussed from prior visits. Like Allstate "you are in good hands" with Dr Jarvis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
The Best!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarvis is one of the most caring physicians I know. I have been seeing him for many years and he has taken wonderful care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service. It was a pleasant visit. He has my best interest in ind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Jarvis over 30 years. I feel comfortable with him and the staff.

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Dr. Jarvis and his staff were very courteous, punctual, helpful, and professional in both their actions and appearance. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarvis has been our family's doctor for many years.he is very professional and very caring, which is a very special quality to have in a doctor. I would recommend him very highly to anyone who needs a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Avoid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is acceptable if you are not seriosly ill. But if you suspect something life threating please don't waste time with him. After an hour and a half wait I waited another 30 minutes in the exam room. He asked why I was there and i said for the results of my biopsy. He said, "Oh did I order that? Well good for me. " His staff said the long wait was because another facility never sent the results but i checked with them later and they showed me documentation that they faxed it 3 days before. He has knowledge but doesn't seem organized or focused. I'm not sure he is well. Time to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Jarvis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.