Dr. David Jaskey MD Patient Reviews

  • Jefferson, IA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate a doctor who does not make me feel rushed and who can explain things in a way that I can understand them. Dr. Jaskey's took time to diagnose my problem and explain my treatment options. He helped me when others could not and he followed up with me to make sure I was doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Haven't found as trustworthy a doctor since he relocated from Illinois
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaskey is one of a kind and I have not found an OBGYN as trustworthy as him since he relocated from Illinois. He never gave up on trying to find a cure for my female health issues and concerns. He diagnosed me, operated, and cured my infertility issues. It is because of his diligence that I have three beautiful children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Jaskey to everyone. He is a caring and skilled physician who takes time with his patients and listens to their concerns. He is highly recommended for his surgical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner! The nurses were all afraid of him. After 15 hours of labor he said, "let's see what we can do to keep this kid out of special ed." What kind of doctor says that? I would not recommend him to my worst enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Happy Mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaskey addressed all my concerns and helped me after others had failed. He did a great job with my surgery and the people at the hospital really like him. He was attentive to my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I met Dr.Jaskey I was the type of woman who preferred a female doctor when it came to anything gynacology related so naturally when I became pregnant I wanted a female doctor for my prenatal care. In the small town that I live in the options for ob/gyn is pretty limited but in no time at all I discovered that I really liked Dr.Jaskey and he did such a good job taking care of me and my unborn son during my pregnancy that not only would I not have traded him for a woman but I also highly recommend him to any other woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Just Me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaskey came highly recommended by my friend. He treated meprofessionally and like a friend. He made me comfortable and took time to explain things to me. He listened. He called me a few days after my visit to make sure I understood everything. My surgery was easier than expected and I am back to living healthy thanks to Dr. Jaskey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
New mom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaskey delivered me in Jefferson, Iowa. He took over my care half way through my pregnancy and always made me feel comfortable. I had a wonderful experience and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Tryer Outer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated that Dr. Jaskey took time to talk to me like a real person. He explains things very well and does not rush you. He helped me when others could not and my doctor thinks highly of him.

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Horrible experience!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Dr Jaskey give birth to my child was the worst experience of my life!! He totally disregards the patients wishes when in labor. I feel the nurse had a better chance getting me to deliver my baby vaginally, then he came stolling in the room and demanded a C-section! Epidural done completely wrong, never worked and felt every bit! Then horrible nasty post op infections. Dirty hospital, dirty nurses to treat post op not labor/delivery nurses. Bogus doctor PERIOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Thankful Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so nice to find a great doctor who listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor recommended Dr, Jaskey as the best gynecologic surgeon in the area. He is very good at explaining things and takes time to listen and communicate. He treated me like a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Jaskey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jefferson, IA.