ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Johnson Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Johnson?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Incompitent

Dr David Johnson, MD prescribed my wife prozac - shortly thereafter she presented with low grade fever; for the first two weeks the treatment was for flu - which makes sense; most common thing to rule out first. After this persisted for a month - we got a shrug and a referral (to other specialists within Allina). After some research I notice some of the adverse side effects (albeit uncommon) match her symptoms; fever, fatigue and sweating (all signs of serotonin toxicity). She presents this to Dr Johnson - who changes her meds to another antidpressant and says if that's the issue we should see results in a couple weeks. That time passes - nothing has changed - I lookup her new medication; he prescribed her another SSRI which would do NOTHING to abate the possible serotonin toxicity. How disconnected from your job do you have to be to be unaware of what to look out for when prescribing medications and be so unaware of what to look out for and have SOME insight? If I wielded the tools of my trade so uselessly I'd be fired. Were it not for my involvement in trying to be an advocate for my wife you'd have subjected her to months more of hardship and suffering because of your ineptitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Best Dr I've ever met!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Great guy! Dr. Johnson is very personal and makes you feel welcome. His diagnoses are accurate and he is friendly and prompt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Johnson many years...he is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

Full service MD

Dr. Johnson is not only my physician, but my childrens as well. He has a great bedside manner, explains everything well, follows up appropriately & timely and takes a genuine interest in his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Johnson has been my physician for several years now and I actually enjoy when I know it's that time of year for my regular physical. He makes what can normally be unpleasant a very pleasant expereince, with his caring and his listening. As we talk about my health over the past year, he listens to all my questions and concerns. He answers my questions fully. Yes, the wait time can be a bit much, but I know that when i get into the exam room, he is devoting that time to me and he won't leave until he has made sure I have no other questions. He runs late because he's providing that care to his previous patient. He makes me feel like you're the only patient on his books for that day. Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Brian Henjum

    Dr. Brian Henjum

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Eric Sturlaugson

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Steven Nerheim

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28