ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Jupina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Jupina?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Jupina?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

FAILED TO DIAGNOSE SERIOUS INFECTION POST TKR

This orthopedic surgeon performed a total knee replacement which became seriously infected at the time of surgery and for a period of 7 (seven) months thereafter failed to perform adequate tests to determine if an infection existed, and, in fact represented that there was NO infection.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Dr Jupina was far the best doctor that I have had in many years. He explained the procedure and was very gentle when giving me the injections. The staff was professional and assisted me with the referral system which can be tedious for approvals with insurance the insurance company.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Unhappy

I felt nothing but negative feelings each of the 3 times that I went to Dr Jupina. I also could hear the DR and his assistant outside of my room talking about me in a unprofessional way. I also remember asking to speak with my DR by phone and Allie, his assistant was rude, and I never did speak with DR , in the 2 times I requested that he call me. I never went back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Cattle Call of an Office

Dr. Jupina was So-So. He accurately diagnosed me, but I waited an hour to see him, he spent 12 total minutes with me, and I could hear him making snide remarks about me in the hallway. His front desk/call center is terrible. The check in people were fair, the checkout people were frazzled and talking about food and other nonsense. The only really great thing I have to say, is that he has a spectacular assistant Allie, but after my last visit I saw she wasnt there anymore, and since she was the only one that was competent in that office, I sadly wont be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Has been to Dr. Jupina for three different surgeries and have been very happy with the outcomes!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Jupina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.

  • Dr. David Oji

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Hany Elrashidy

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. George Batten

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36