The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hill?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

I was sent to Dr. Hill to have a lump on my neck examined. Even after a CT scan and a biopsy showed nothing abnormal, he still wanted to take the lump out rather than sending me home to wait and see if anything changed. The lump showed thyroid cancer, and Dr. Hill's thoroughness is something for which I am eternally grateful. Dr. Hill is a straight shooter, and even when he was telling me I had cancer I thought he did a great job of explaining everything and somehow made me feel better about the situation without sugar coating anything. He is also a terrific surgeon. A wizard with a scalpel, really. Both times I went under the knife I experienced no complications. Before my thyroidectomy I asked how many thyroids he takes out in a year and he said 150! That was exactly what I wanted to hear right before the anesthesiologist put me under! It only enforced the general feeling I have with Dr. Hill: That my health is in the hands of a freaking professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER go to him!

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

NEVER go to this guy not personable at all can tell he's their for a paycheck. I took my 16m old son there trying to make sure his hearing was good because he wasn't talking at all and he proceeded to tell me my sons tubes must be working cause his hearing was great. MY SON DOESN'T HAVE TUBES. He had no idea why we were there didn't take the time to read his assistants notes or anything and then really had no idea what to even say when we told him our son didn't have tubes. WHAT A JOKE! Good Luck!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible experience

Posted on September 8th, 2013

He literally yawned through my appointment. He spent very little time with me, did not address even half of my symptoms, made a quick diagnosis with no explanation and was done. Staff were unprofessional and disorganized.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr. Hill sounded acceptably okay when he examined my ear and throat. However, no one called me back to inform me about my ct-scan report. When I contacted them, it sounded normal for them not to call the patient about test results. Although there was nothing serious in the report, the doctor or at least the nursing staff should have called me and talked about it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personal and attentive

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

Dr. Hill has provided care for my children and myself. He really seemed interested in making my children comfortable. He understood their conditions clearly and provided excellent care. He has helped our family greatly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and caring

Posted on January 8th, 2011

My doctor referred my daughter to Dr. Hill to have her tonsils removed because she was getting sick every month. Dr. Hill really seemed to care that she wasnt feeling well. He took the time to explain every thing to us. He made sure that we understood everything that was going on. Surgery whent flawlessly. My daughter recovered very well without much difficulty at all. Dr. Hill even called us himself the night after surgery to see how things were going. I will definitely return to see Dr. Hill if my family needs to see a throat specialist again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing With Kids

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I would tell anyone, especially those with kids to go to Dr. Hill. He took about my son's tonsils and had the best manner with his. My son actually wanted to come back and visit after the surgery. Dr. Hill followed up after the surgery to make sure everything was going OK, and had lots of extra tips for keeping my son comfortable during the the recovery process. We love Dr. Hill and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.