The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Imagawa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Imagawa?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Saved My Life!

I am one of the lucky ones, but with Dr. Imagawa's guidance and expertise I am still here. . .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

I have been very lucky as I continue with my journey with stage 4 colon cancer. The cancer had spread to my liver and I decided to consult with Dr Imagawa within a few months of my diagnosis. He has been an instrumental part of my team help me navigate through this journey. My experience with him and his staff has been exceptional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Lucky to have him as my surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

teacher

NO GOODDDDD:(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Second opinion appointment with Dr. David Imagawa

We sent the doctor all medicals records and history of the patient with highlights of important facts and notes. The CD's with all images were provided well in advance of appointment. During the appointment, it was clear the doctor did not review the file in advance. The appointment was rather brief and the doctor gave us an opinion but he was supposed to review the images with the chief radiologist for a final conclusion. We have not heard back from the doctor or his nurse for over two weeks. We called the office and requested the consult notes to be mailed to us. We did not feel the doctor provided the services we were looking for in a timely and professional manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

MASTER

MASTER,PROFESSIONAL, INTELLEGENT AND OVERALL CARING HUMANBEING.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

One of 21 Century's Myth

Thank for The Greatest Mecical Team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

I am alive today after he performed my Whipple. Very smart and caring surgeon. Office staff very professional. I trust him completely.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Genius

Dr. Imagawa is a wonderful doctor with excellent manners and knowledge. He was very helpful in helping me through my difficult situation of dealing with pancreatitis. He is very VERY confident when it comes to his diagnosis and surgery abilities. I had surgery with this doctor and would very much recommend him to anyone.He may not be the most social doctor, but his capabilities are second to none in my opinion. I had a 4-5 hour surgery with him- and was able to get through it. Many doctors, including himself, told me I'd have to live with a small part of a cyst in me and remove the rest. But after the surgery, he was able to get ALL of it. A wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Imagawa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Hubert Kim

    General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jordan Siegel

    Urology, General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Nicole Bernal

    General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10