Dr. David Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery West Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
No concern for his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will spend no more than 5 minutes with a patient on follow-up visits, no matter what problems the patient is experiencing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Surgery scheduled 9/19...no followup yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING PLUS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Excellent results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee repaired my badly broken collar bone and had me back up and going with a minimum of difficulty. I am 66 years old and broke my collar bone in an off-road motorcycle accident. I am very satisfied with the results of my surgery and follow-up visits, and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Patient of Numerous Joint Replacements From Major Cola Groups
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was most pleased to be referred to Dr. David Lee after at least 5 joint replacements by the BIG TWO! Moore and Midlands...Dr. Lee provides excellent care as an education ortheo physician as well as an excellent "bedside" manner in treating his patients. I am thankful to have had the opportunity of being introduced to Dr. Lee and his associates in my orthopaedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Experienced Orthopedic Patient aka Numerous Surgeries
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent orthopedic medical professional. It was most comforting and reasurring to receive very detailed information regarding my diagnosis as well as surgery and follow-up treatment plan. Very caring physician and excellent staff. Dr. Lee treated me with absolute respect and took the time to answer all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Save yourself the grief
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant, will not ask questions because you are lower than he. Save yourself much grief and find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Director
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedic doctor in Columbia. Also caring, patient and thorough with the diagnosis

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
excelent service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very pleased with the care given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
F
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lee for approx 5 years. He replaced my right knee and repaired my left one. Dr. Lee is a caring professional who explained all options, risks and possible results before each surgery. He takes the time you need to process the information requied to make these serious decisions. My wife is a Registered Nurse and asked many of her co-workers who they would recommend for this type of surgery. She was amazed how many times his name came up. He is well respected by the Lexington Medical Center Hospital staff and his peers alike. If it becomes necessary to have my other knee replaced in the future I would not hesitate having him perform the surgery, which is an extemely painful ordeal. His staff is also extremely pleasent and always heipful. I highly recommend Dr. David Lee, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
owned by insurance companies
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the misfortune of being injured at work and my adjuster forced me to see this idiot of a doctor. He treated me like I did not matter, his staff was rude and when I told him I had a problem other than what he originally diagnosed he argued with me and I had to get a lawyer just to get him to xray the injured part of my body again upon which he agreed I did have another injury. He treated me like an addict when I asked for pain medication and the witches that work for him were even worse. iw ould not wallow him to examine my dog if I had one. he is the absilute worst doctor I ever visited in my life. Uncaring, rude, and obviously a puppet for the insurance company that has him on retainer for the workers' comp cases. he obviously does not want to treat them and it shows. I suffered severe anxiety days before each appointment because I knew how he would treat me and it was always the same- a humiliating, degrading experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.