Overall Review

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
There was no FU visit. Not applicable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
A Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 3 years now. Dr. Kafonek is very kind and caring. He takes the time to listen and has been very supportive. He is great at getting in touch with me whenever my GI issues act up. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Dr. Kafonek...great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Kafonek twice. He is one terrific doctor. Smart, kind, sincere and great bed side manner. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very pleassant, very skilled. I feel like he will answer all of my questions honestly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
A Fantastic Doctor/ Beautiful Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kafonek is truly a kind and compassionate soul. I have a rare chronic GI issue and he has been so helpful. I also have a lot of anxiety about doctors and he always knows just what to do to put me at ease. He is very good about following up and communicating with my other doctors. He has become a strong advocate for me. He will promptly get in touch with me when I am having an issue and never makes me feel like I am a bother. He really is a fantastic doctor and a beautiful person. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 encounters with Dr. Kafonek - all outstanding. I will tell you about the most recent one... I was in the hospital during a major snow storm and needed a gastroenterologist to do a procedure on me. Due to the road conditions the hospital was a ghost town - most doctors stayed home. Dr.Kafonek came in just for me. I was quite nervous about the procedure and he was so kind and calm it made me feel better just talking with him. As a result of the procedure, I was able to leave the hospital the following morning. In 55 years, Dr. Kafonek is probably the best doctor I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kafonek had to tell me I had cancer; he did it in a very caring, professional way. I have since had three 3 procedures done at his endoscopy center and all have gone smoothly. He is supported by an excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt, one of the finest medical professionals I've had the pleasure of visiting. Extremely friendly and unbelievably knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kafonek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Harold Tucker

43 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Trivedi

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

David F Hutcheon

be the first to rate this Doctor