Dr. David Kaminskas MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Kailua, HI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
practical, understands migraine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Miss
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, kind, gentle, confident, willing to try different treatments, encouraging
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is incompetent . They failed on many occasions to follow-up on a referral that Dr. Kaminskas wanted for me. Still waiting after months and three phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Not enough time, Factory medicine at its best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Factory medicine at its best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
He treated Marines after an Osprey Crash, placing himself in harm's way.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaminskas was camping on Hawaii when a V22 crashed nearby. He rushed to the scene and triaged dozens of injured Marines. The aircraft was burning and at risk of exploding, yet he placed himself in harm's way to ensure the Marines received the care they desperately needed. Dr Kaminskas is a great American.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait time once put in the exam room to be seen. Each time I've been, I've had to wait 45min once in the exam room. Dr. Kaminskas is really nice, however the MAs need to do a better job of time management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Found the BEST neurologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad Dr. Kaminskas accepted me as a patient. I was looking for a good Neurologist, and in him, I've found the BEST. He spends time with patients, asks questions, really gets into source of your symptoms, orders the right tests, discusses with you options, and what he is going to recommend, making you as a patient feel very special and well cared for. I just feel so lucky to be in his hands. The staff is courteous, professional helpful, handling what is needed with great smiles! So accommodating!! I would recommend Dr, Kaminskas to anyone needing an excellent neurologist!

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Could not trust
I would not recommend Dr. Kaminskas. He was not straightforward with me as a patient, told me conflicting information from visit to visit, and was not truthful about authorizations that he had requested from my insurance provider. His staff was friendly and phone requests were easy to make, but office wait times were often 30 minutes to an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Premier Neurology practice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
The best doctor in San Diego!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kaminskas to anyone who's experiencing severe headaches or needs a great neurologist. My first vist was 1 hr long, and follow ups are 30 min. The doc really cares about his patients and responds to email within several hours, if not minutes!!

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Wonderful experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptionally quick appt, admitted promptly. Thorough and detailed interview and exam. Options were explained clearly and with a practical eye for affordability.This practice is an brilliant example of what medicine should be about, but all too often is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional Neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kaminskas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.