Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Miss
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, kind, gentle, confident, willing to try different treatments, encouraging
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is incompetent . They failed on many occasions to follow-up on a referral that Dr. Kaminskas wanted for me. Still waiting after months and three phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Not enough time, Factory medicine at its best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Factory medicine at its best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
He treated Marines after an Osprey Crash, placing himself in harm's way.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaminskas was camping on Hawaii when a V22 crashed nearby. He rushed to the scene and triaged dozens of injured Marines. The aircraft was burning and at risk of exploding, yet he placed himself in harm's way to ensure the Marines received the care they desperately needed. Dr Kaminskas is a great American.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait time once put in the exam room to be seen. Each time I've been, I've had to wait 45min once in the exam room. Dr. Kaminskas is really nice, however the MAs need to do a better job of time management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Found the BEST neurologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad Dr. Kaminskas accepted me as a patient. I was looking for a good Neurologist, and in him, I've found the BEST. He spends time with patients, asks questions, really gets into source of your symptoms, orders the right tests, discusses with you options, and what he is going to recommend, making you as a patient feel very special and well cared for. I just feel so lucky to be in his hands. The staff is courteous, professional helpful, handling what is needed with great smiles! So accommodating!! I would recommend Dr, Kaminskas to anyone needing an excellent neurologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Could not trust
I would not recommend Dr. Kaminskas. He was not straightforward with me as a patient, told me conflicting information from visit to visit, and was not truthful about authorizations that he had requested from my insurance provider. His staff was friendly and phone requests were easy to make, but office wait times were often 30 minutes to an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
The best doctor in San Diego!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kaminskas to anyone who's experiencing severe headaches or needs a great neurologist. My first vist was 1 hr long, and follow ups are 30 min. The doc really cares about his patients and responds to email within several hours, if not minutes!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Wonderful experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptionally quick appt, admitted promptly. Thorough and detailed interview and exam. Options were explained clearly and with a practical eye for affordability.This practice is an brilliant example of what medicine should be about, but all too often is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional Neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2008
Del Mar Neurology
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This in an outstanding Neurology practice located in Del Mar. Dr. Kaminskas trained at the best institutions in the country including: USC; Dartmouth; Henry Ford Hospital and UC San Diego and his experience shows. He perfoms general neurology but focuses on chronic pain and especially headache management. I recommend you call for an appt. if you need subspecialty neurology care or just a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kaminskas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Panida Piboolnurak

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kore Liow

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Swanson

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor