The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kay?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Very thorough doctor. Always on time too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude staff

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I haven't even visited Dr Kay's office yet, but the woman who was setting up the appointment for my child over the phone was rude. This is a real put off for anyone considering a visit to the doctor. Discourteous staff should not be allowed to taint the reputation of a doctor. Surely, being polite over the phone while setting up an appointment couldn't be that difficult?

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. David Kay

Posted on August 17th, 2011

He was fantastic! Spoke directly with my daughter, was calm, professional and provided excellent knowledge and information.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible office Staff

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Kay is good at what he does but his office staff's never smile nor greet anyone. They make you feel like, you need them more than they need you. And it makes you feel as if they only want your money. Money is all that matters to them

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best specialist I have ever taken my kids to

Posted on July 15th, 2010

I had gone to see a non-pediatric ENT on my own for my daughter. What a mistake! My pediatrician then sent me to Dr. Kay. Dr. Kay didn't waste my time, but instead found out what was wrong with my daughter and fixed her. Now she's all better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2009

Was sent there as a second (expert)opinion. Why did I ever go see the first guy? Dr. Kay was just wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.