ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kennedy Is this you?
  • 39
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kennedy?


56 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Very personable.... listens to patients very well. Very compassionate staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

For When You Want Results That Last!

I had neck fusion back in 2000. His work was top-notch. To this day, I have not had any further problems with my neck in this area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Very confident and has a positive attitude. One of the best bed side manners of any doctor that I have ever had. Concerned and cares about what happens to you

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

he has saved my husband life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5-Star Dr.

Dr. Kennedy, in my opinion is the best Dr. I have ever been to! He understood that I was scared, he could see what I was going through mentally and physically. He explained to me that I was a little to young to jump straight in to getting cut on, so he exhausted other non-invasive treatment options first, nothing was doing it. When my wife and I went to the appointment to get the news, I was for sure going to back-out. Dr. Kennedy said that it was up to me but here it is , and then he explained in detail what was going to happen. He seen the fear and told me with kindness to go home and think it over, the choice was mine to make! After hearing him tell me the procedure and all the appointments that I had been too, I got to know him pretty well. I felt so sure of this, I looked at him and said," I am ready now" I think he was just as surprised as my wife. This is how he makes people feel, not like a dollar sign or a number, but a person that is scared and needs a little kindness and understanding. Kennedy is that Dr. My wife needs neck surgery, their will be no one else to do any surgery on my wife but Dr. Kennedy. 100% 5-star Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

I trust him and his staff totally. If I have anymore back problems he is who I will go to. Had 2 surgeries from him and both went well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Dr. Kennedy is rated very highly on my list. He is very direct and to the point and will tell you the true details of your situation and will not do any type of surgery if he thinks it won't work just to make the money from it. He genuinely cares about his patients and listens to what they have to say. He done a fusion on my lumbar spine and I come out feeling wonderful and with very little pain from surgery and no pain prior to surgery which was caused from my stenosis . I have recommended him to some of my friends already and will continue to do so as he is a super Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

A very compassionate doc, He will take the time to listen to you without all the god complex you find with other surgeons. His staff Is also very nice and easy to work with.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

MS JEAN HOHM

I would wait hours if I had to. He is absolutely worth it. He does not perform surgery unless it is necessary. I ended up having a spinal fusion, but not until all other options were exausted. I would not consider seeing anyone else.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Outstanding and Professional

I strongly recommend this surgeon. He is very caring and concerned with the care of your injury. I am recovering from a lumbar fusion, and thanks to him, he located an infection that most surgeons might have overlooked.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

exellent doctor would use again if given a choice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2008

Excellent surgeon--solved my problem

I'm recovering well and very pleased with the results from the surgery for my ruptured disc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kennedy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Daniel Kitchens

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.3
    (43)
    28
  • Dr. Paul Stohr

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.43 mi

  • Dr. Selwyn Picker

    Dr. Selwyn Picker

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.49 mi

    4.8
    (31)
    45