Dr. David Kerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Colonspy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a colonspy in 2016 very happy with Dr. Kerman. I highly recommend him for a colonspy or any other procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He is extremely rude. When I first saw him he was nice then he became extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Horrible Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mean and doesn't listen to his patient's. His way or the highway. There are some wonderful gi do s. Keep looking. You will regret being seen by him. He will judge you and make you upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
1st time visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is mean! No empathy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Crohn's disease and have been a patient of Dr. Kerman's for a few years now. Dr. Kerman is very personable and knowledgeable in his field and I feel that I can trust his assessment and diagnosis. I am very grateful for the attention and care that he has provided me. After 40+ years with Crohn's this is the best I've ever felt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Great GI Doc
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kerman is just awesome. I have a chronic, genetic GI-related illness that requires me to see a GI doc at least once a year. I moved to Miami a few years ago, which meant the dreaded having to find a new GI doc. Pair generally embarrassing conversations/procedures that I have to get done with diagnosed anxiety and panic disorder, and going to a new GI doctor has always been a horrible experience for me.However, I was immediately comfortable with Dr. Kerman. He's kind, personable, and just has a great nature that makes him easy to talk to and really puts you at ease. He's completely honest and open, especially when it comes to your diagnoses and treatment, is always available for questions and concerns.Honestly, the only downside to seeing Dr. Kerman is they tend to get backed up in the UMHC/Sylvester GI group, so on a couple occasions I've had to wait an hour or so for my appointment. But all-in-all, Dr. Kerman is definitely a great GI doc, and if you hit one of the days where scheduling is backed up, he's definitely worth the wait. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 24th, 2014

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.