ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kerman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kerman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Colonspy

I had a colonspy in 2016 very happy with Dr. Kerman. I highly recommend him for a colonspy or any other procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Rude

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He is extremely rude. When I first saw him he was nice then he became extremely rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Horrible Experience

Mean and doesn't listen to his patient's. His way or the highway. There are some wonderful gi do s. Keep looking. You will regret being seen by him. He will judge you and make you upset.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

1st time visit

He is mean! No empathy!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

I have Crohn's disease and have been a patient of Dr. Kerman's for a few years now. Dr. Kerman is very personable and knowledgeable in his field and I feel that I can trust his assessment and diagnosis. I am very grateful for the attention and care that he has provided me. After 40+ years with Crohn's this is the best I've ever felt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Great GI Doc

Dr. Kerman is just awesome. I have a chronic, genetic GI-related illness that requires me to see a GI doc at least once a year. I moved to Miami a few years ago, which meant the dreaded having to find a new GI doc. Pair generally embarrassing conversations/procedures that I have to get done with diagnosed anxiety and panic disorder, and going to a new GI doctor has always been a horrible experience for me.However, I was immediately comfortable with Dr. Kerman. He's kind, personable, and just has a great nature that makes him easy to talk to and really puts you at ease. He's completely honest and open, especially when it comes to your diagnoses and treatment, is always available for questions and concerns.Honestly, the only downside to seeing Dr. Kerman is they tend to get backed up in the UMHC/Sylvester GI group, so on a couple occasions I've had to wait an hour or so for my appointment. But all-in-all, Dr. Kerman is definitely a great GI doc, and if you hit one of the days where scheduling is backed up, he's definitely worth the wait. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

2.3 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Pearl Seo ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Pearl Seo

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Yanisa Del Toro

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Chukwuemeka Ikpeazu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21