ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kimble Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kimble?


49 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Dr. Kimble review

I had to have an extensive surgery performed by Dr. Kimble. Surgery went well and his professionalism paired with his bedside manner and caring was above and beyond excellent. For the first week I was home after surgery he called me every day on my progress. That is unheard of and it meant a lot to me. He even picked up on our phone conversations when I was having trouble with medication and we were able to address that issue before it became serious. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Should not be performing hysterectomies. Hysterectomies do not cure endometriosis. Check out Endometriosis.org as well as many other sites.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Dr. Kimble performed an unnecessary surgery on me. My medical records misstated conversations I had with him in pre-operative sessions. Dr. Kimble's negligence has had a devastating effect on my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr.Kimble has done three of my surgeries within the past 3 year and I absolutely love him. I trust him 100% in the operating room as well as making decisions for me. My most recent surgery I wanted to go into the operating room completely awake and he held my hand from beginning to end until I fell asleep. He is truly amazing and there is no othere doctor I will trust as much as I trust him. Dr.Kimble has gone out of his way to be there for me and by my bedside to make sure I was okay and for each surgery he had promised me no matter what time or day, if something were to happen, no other doctor would perform any surgery on me because he would be there and every doctor had to get his consent when treating me. He has such a kind heart, wonderful personality and he always knows what's best 💙

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Dr Kimble has been my doctor for almost 20 years and he is the by far the best . He is very knowledgeable and up-to-date with the latest disease treatments. I recommend him to everyone I know who has "female issues".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Excellent surgeon with gentle bedside manner

I was looking for a urologist/gynecologist in the Albany area to do a rectocele and cystocele repair. I had been to 3 gynecologist but after doing extensive research on the internet, and reading some of the horror stories, I decided that it was best to have a urologist/gynecologist perform my surgery. I researched Dr. Kimble and was extremely pleased with him and his office staff. When I had the surgery at Albany Med, the OR nurse had made a comment that Dr. Kimble was an excellent surgeon and I truly had the best! It was such a relief and comfort knowing that I was in the very best hands! The surgery went extremely well. As an added bonus, Dr. Kimble has such a soft, warm and comforting bedside manner. Highly recommend him. The only negative comment , during my first appointment, the office staff forgot I was in the waiting room and I waited 45 minutes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Avoid this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

Poor outcome

He made many errors during my surgery resulting in lifelong problems.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Would not ever return to this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Dr. Kimble is a caring thoughtful physician who I would recommend to a friend or family member.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kimble is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Pinheiro

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. James Thomas

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Kristin Gold

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3