Dr. David Kimbrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
The Best Care Anywhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. David Kimbrell when he first finished his residency and took care of my mother before she died. She loved him because he gave her such gentle care. My husband and I then decided to use him as our doctor and he has never let us down. He's been a friend and a healer for us. We have referred many, many friends and co-workers to him who feel the same way. I'm proud to know him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Great physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimbrell is very caring and attentive. I am very satisfied with the car he has provided me over the past 5 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2011
Took the time to get the right diagnosis
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kimbrell, I just want to thank you for helping to restore my health. I am so much more able to enjoy my family and life in general....thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
My favorite doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Doc Dave for almost 20 years. He's always been more than just my doc. When I've been down and out, he's been an ear to listen or a shoulder to cry on. I'm proud to call him friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Kimbrell for over 10 years and you just can't find a more caring and dedicated dr. I feel that he is not only my Dr. but a good friend as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never met a more dedicated or caring physician. I am so happy a friend referred me.

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kimbrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.