Dr. David Klumpar MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Pinehurst, NC

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Very professional practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Klumpar's for approximately 10 years. He and his staff have taken very good care of me thru numerous biopsies, mohs treatments, surgeries, and cancer screenings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
need skin help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant but did not do anything to make a accurate DX. Gave some medicine for demodix mites and got blisters from it and called office and they were rude and told me they were in a hurry and to continue with the medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of record with this office and had a severe rash. Was not offered to be seen on emergency or any other basis. This is unacceptable practice from a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave a 1 star as this is the lowest rating allowed! I have been seeing dermatologists for over 10 years, and the other practices were very professional. Unfortunately, I began visiting this practice since moving to Moore County. I found the wait time to be extreme, and the staff to be very unprofessional. The staff was very inexperienced, unsure of the reason for my visit, and asked me how to proceed. I would expect this in a teaching hospital, not in a doctor's office! My repeated requests to speak with David Klumpar were never met with a response. Unfortunately, the other dermatologists in the area were not taking new patients, so I will make the 2 hour drive to my previous dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Does not respect YOUR time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This was my first visit. I showed up 10 minutes early and was still sitting in the waiting room 80 minutes later so I walked out. Should have charged them for my time. Apparently they don't think mine is worth anything. While sitting there, I heard many patients complain that they are always forced to wait a good while. I intend to see someone who respects my time as a paying patient! The receptionist told every arriving patient the same thing when asked how long the wait would be: "It will be just a little bit!" If you are looking for a doctor that keeps his time relatively close to the schedule, this office is NOT for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Klumpar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.