The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Knapp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Knapp?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Knapp?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Doesn't listen to what you say. Just read my provider's notes and said did not have what my provider said it might be. No lab Work done whatsoever. And laughed at any notion of my chart. In fact, laughed throughout my visit. Would not recommend him or go back to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Insurance
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

I have been an RA patient of David Knapp for twelve years and he is my all time favorite doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Excellent physician. Not sure why people want to slam physicians on here. Medicine is not an exact science. Physicians are always listening to patients, however, sometimes what you think may be important to determine your illness is not always the case.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2009

He did not listen very well. In the report he sent back to my primary doctor he said I did not say anything but my knees hurt. Which is incorrect. I said on many occasions that there were other parts of my body that hurt. He did however diagnose me with what I thought it was anyways.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Knapp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marshfield, WI.

  • Dr. Tula Haldes

    Dr. Tula Haldes

    Internal Medicine, Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Marshfield, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Harjot Sidhu

    Dr. Harjot Sidhu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Marshfield, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Steven Mickel

    Dr. Steven Mickel

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Marshfield, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35