Overall Review

4.5
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a consult with Dr Knowles and needed a CT scan. My insurance required authorization. The lady in the office who handles this, got the authorization approved the same day as my consult! Now that is fast. I got the CT scan and the f/u both within 1 week of the original consult. I highly recommend this office. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Knowles and his staff to take care of any Urologic needs. I have seen Dr Knowles and his wife both and I am very impressed. I would also like to state that his billing office has impressed me as well. They were very willing to help. I had to have a surgery done and was very nervous but the doctor and his surgery scheduler was very kind and helped calm my nerves. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thank Dr. David Knowles and his staff. It was a great experience. From the start of calling to schedule an appointment to being taken care of. They work very hard to work with whats best for the patient in every way! All the staff from the receptionist to the nursing staff to the providers were very kind hearted and friendly! I would suggest Dr. Knowles to anyone that would need a Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience at Dr Knowles office was a pleasant one. Everyone from the front desk to the billing office was very courteous and willing to assist me and to answer my questions. Although I had to wait a little while to be seen, it was very understandable because it is a very busy office. It was definitely worth the wait. I recommend anyone needing a urologist to call Dr Knowles office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Proof that a no-nonsense good doctor can also be friendly and caring. He has a sense of humor and good communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called and scheduled my husbands vasectomy. Very easy process. He had a consultation first then the vasectomy a little over a week later. He was very nervous but Dr. Knowles and his staff helped keep us both calm. Dr. Knowles even told us to call after hours if any problems arose. Luckily, we didn't have to take him up on that offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
So Thankful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful Dr. Knowles and his staff. I have been a patient of his for over eight years. I was referred to him for kidney stones. Now he follows my PSA level since prostate cancer runs in my family. The office itself is nice but pales in comparison to the treatment I receive from Dr. Knowles and all of his staff. I truly feel like an extended family member and doctor offices that can make you feel that way are few and far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Knowles myself and children. He is a great doctor. Spends as much time as needed making sure you have no questions when leaving. He has a great bed side manor both adults and children as our family of all ages has seen him. His staff in all areas is also very friendly and makes the visits and calls as easy as possible. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Knowles. He and his staff are very professional and kind. Dr Knowles has a great bed side manner. He explains in detail your options in length. You can tell he truelly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My grandpa was a patient of Dr. Knowles. I was so pleased with the amount of time he took with each appointment, he never rushed us. He explained everything so we could understand what he was saying. The nurses always helped grandpa back to the room and answered our questions when we called. And the ladies up front, they always tried to give us an appointment to fit in our schedule! A great office to come too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knowles and his staff were great to me. When I had to change my appointment because of a change in my schedule his front office girls were great about getting my appointment moved. At my appointment his nursing staff was amazing. They were very caring and kind. Dr. Knowles made sure to explain to me in a manner I could understand everything regarding my diagnosis. I would definitely recommend Dr. Knowles and his office to anyone who is needing a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Knowles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Larson

8 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Reagan

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Barrientos

3.4 of 5