Overall Review

4.8
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler was the most amazing doctor, before and after surgery. Clear, thoughtful, explained the treatment and the risks. He is incredibly skilled, my thyroid scar is hard to even see it was so perfect - but more importantly the surgery itself performed perfectly. I would recommend him to anyone without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Miracle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler saved my husband's life. He had a rumor with only a 15 percent chance of survival. He got us in touch with a world renowned surgeon and together they performed a miracle surgery by removing the tumor through laparoscopy instead of a craniotomy. He then recommended what treatment plan to follow after the surgery. 3 years later my husband is strong and well. I owe everything to Dr Kutler. My husband shouldn't be here. But thanks to dr Kutler he is. Best doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional physician who is truly interested in his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler is an amazing surgeon. I was diagnosed with a tumor on my parotid gland and after interviewing a few other surgeons, the decision to schedule surgery with him was obvious. I needed a parotidectomy which he performs at least once a week. He operated on me and my 10 days later I am so impressed with the way my incision is healing. He's a great person as well as Doctor and I am lucky to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler has treated me over the years, tailoring his decisions to my best interests. He listens well, shows compassion and is sensitive to patient signals. It's a pleasure to work with him to keep my problems under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Compassionate, thorough, patient & trust-inspring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler is not only a brilliant surgeon, as all other reviewers agree, but also wonderfully patient, thorough in his explanations as well as examinations, spot-on in his diagnosis, and fully transparent, and at the same time reassuring, about the surgical process and prognosis. Because he is so compassionate, concerned & therfore accesible, he inspires trust immediately. You would be in excellent and caring hands, and you would never feel like another successful statistic. I could not recommend Dr. David Kutler more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Best ENT Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler is the best doctor I have ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgable in his field. Excellent surgeon. Thorough follow-up. Kind and considerate. Very well respected by his professional peers. Always available for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kutler is a very rare and unique blend in a doctor. We all look for a surgeon who is particularly skilled at identifying and addressing the problems of their area of specialty. There is no question Dr. Kutler knows exactly what he is looking for and the appropriate course of action when he finds it. This is what we all expect but don't always find. You can trust Dr. Kutler's diagnosis, skill set, and staff on every level. No question about that. What I didn't expect, and often times only hope for, is someone with a great bedside manner. Dr. Kutler is kind, compassionate, accessible, and very human. He is not only a brilliant surgeon but an exceptional man as well. Hands down the best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David I Kutler,, MD as far as I can say has the skills in speaking to me as a friend and not a doctor he has a great gift of explain what he will be doing with a accurate diagnosis of the operation , He spent the time to tell me what will be done. Its the first time that I went under the knife and I felt a little hesitant, but after the operation I felt no pain and the only thing I can say is that Dr. Kutler the nurses and staff of Cornell-Presbyterian have treated me like royalty, I play lottery and felt that I was a winner with such great care and service. God bless Dr. Kutler, nurses and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Dr Kutler got us through a very difficult time. He was very calm and reassuring and explained everything completely. A kinder , gentler man would be hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kutler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ashutosh Kacker

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Cohen

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Kuhel

33 years experience

4.6 of 5