Dr. David Barnes DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Wasilla, AK

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnes is amazing. He is the 1 in 20 who really knows medicine and how to accurately diagnose. It is important to state that the doc is also an MD by training and board exams. He embodies all I look for in a Doctor, authentic, brilliant, mindful and funny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Dr Barnes is the greatest!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnes is fantastic! I was concerned about a medical issue before leaving on a trip- I showed up first thing in the morning and he was more than happy to see me. He is thorough and informative. If he has any concerns which he is unable to address, he knows where to send you and is extremely helpful. I highly recommend Dr Barnes!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Excellant Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Barnes is a caring doctor who will go above and beyond with your medical needs. He is thorough, compassionate, and has no problem referring you to others if that what is needed. I am very grateful for Dr. David Barnes' care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barnes is an awesome down to earth guy.he is very understanding and caring id reccommend any one with issues to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Simply the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In every area Dr. Barnes is the best Dr. I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Valley Patient...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. David Barnes, D.O. is an excellentInternal Medicine Professional. I came to him as a new patient, he was pleasant and actually interested in what I was saying. And I did not wait in a room forever for him he cares for his patients. He has made me healthier by diagnosis me as having Diabetis I, and also continuely encourages me in my weightloss goals... I came to him weighing 209 and now I'm at 190... my B/P and Asthma are under control now all to his continued care...He terrific...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Barnes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wasilla, AK.