The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Brown Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Brown?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Excellent bedsides manner. My results speak for themselves. He really cared about me and my concerns. I would recommend Dr Brown to anyone.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Think Twice -- You Can Always Be That ONE Person!!!

I made the horrible mistake of having a surgery done by Dr. Brown. 4+months post-op, and I'm still battling the damage from it. It's pretty devastating when you tell your surgeon over and over that something is wrong, but he disregards it. Even worse when you finally see your medical records and your suspicious are confirmed when you see in the notes he's basically brushed you off for thinking you're exaggerating. (I have to go to physical therapy and occupational therapy 4 times a week now!) Before you make the decision to do something as drastic as alter your body, PLEASE research your surgeon. Also, keep in mind you know your body better than anyone else. If something seems 'off', it likely is. I wish I would have trusted by gut and got a second opinion after surgery much sooner than I did. Three trips to the hospital, (being rushed via ambulance to the hospital immediately following the initial surgery) to three additional trips from complications. Make sure you also ask your surgeon if they're familiar with all the possible side effects of your surgery. I had to finally go to a different hospital to seek resolution. I would have never wished this on my worst enemy. This surgery has destroyed me physically and emotionally. I'm actually disabled at this point and can't work. We've depleted our savings, and insurance has stopped covering the cost of therapy. I'd give anything to go back in time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Best bedside mannor, very knowledgeable, spends plenty of time, very trustworthy!!!

I've seen Dr. brown a few times now. He is so nice with a great bedside personality, he really cares. He takes the time to listen to everything you have to say and then does not rush his opinions of the issue. He takes plenty of time to be sure all bases are covered, thinks the solution through, and then takes the time to explain in great detail his findings and answer your questions. You won't find a better doctor!!! Seriously!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Underpromised and Overdelivered

My results are better than I expected. Dr. Brown was very honest in describing what I would go through and how things would turn out. In the end, things went even better. He was witty, yet caring. Upbeat, yet compassionate. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great service

The office was efficient at getting me in. The staff were friendly. Dr. Brown was caring, smart and had a good sense of humor (which I needed then). I had surgery and everything came out well. Dr. Brown is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Excellent, caring physician.

Dr. Brown listened to me. He was thorough and accurate. My operation went just as he explained and I am very thankful for his care. I would send any of my family to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

I had abdominoplasty and my result was unfavorable. My drainage tubes were pulled to quickly so fluid built up. my incision is too high and uneven on one side. My incision sticks out of my jeans and bathing suits. He gave me a nice MUFFIN TOP! My belly button is a flat circle! The entire staff at U of M plastic surgery treated me with disrespect afterwards. Phone calls regarding my post-care were ignored.RUN RUN RUN!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Excellent experience

Dr. Brown spent time listening to me, and seemed very compassionate. His surgical skills were top notch, and I have had a great outcome. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

I received excellent and compassionate care from Dr. Brown. He listed to my needs and applied his skills to get me the result I wanted. I would go back to him or refer family and friends to him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2010

Thank you, Dr. Brown!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. William Kuzon Jr

    Plastic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Paul Cederna

    Dr. Paul Cederna

    Plastic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. Adeyiza Momoh

    Dr. Adeyiza Momoh

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    3.5
    (18)
    13