The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Byrd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Byrd?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.5 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

FIND Someone else

after trying for 3 days to get an appointment, scheduler called me back on 4th day only to make me wait 3 weeks for an appointment. 1 hr and 25 minute wait in waiting room. Dr. FINALLY walks in for all of 10 minutes, never touches my body, listen to my heart or anything just wanted to write a pain pill. I wanted to find out what caused pain not cover it up with pain pills. Staff was very rude, Nurse did not seem very educated. I'll look for another office that is more professional. tried to complain to office manager and never got a return call.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Could Never get an appointment when I needed it, office just wants to juggle you between Nurse Practioners. Can never get return call, automated phone system is terrible. People herded like cattle through office. Office staff seemed more interested in playing with their personal phones than helping patients

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Needs new office staff!

I could NEVER.get a return call, just forget getting any help with an appointment on the day you call. Nurses rude & will not call with results. Waited over a month for results to find out the wrong blood was drawn!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Long Wait

Wait times are over an hour, front office staff VERY RUDE & unprofessional , called Office Manager multiple times with no return call, can NOT get anyone to return calls. I'll find another Dr,.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Nurses out of control!

Dr.'s Byrd are great....their nurses a different story. From talking loud enough about their weekend of drinking to one actually having an affair with one of my friends husband, they need lots of lessons in respect and tact. They are rude and knowing the one actually bragged about having a 'meeting' with another woman's husband at the office makes me worry which room was actually 'used'. Sad such great Dr.s have such horrible skanky nurses!

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Poor! Dr. Byrd is excellent, the staff need a lesson in respect!

Poor nurses! Absolutley terrible. Of they don't clean up their attitude and respect patients with courtesy, I'll give them a talking to with the back of my hand.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I'm looking for a different Dr. Office

If you're sick, you cannot get in to see the doctor - you have to go to the walk-in clinic. They are very poor at answering the phone. Bloodwork results are often very late and bills are miscoded, causing insurance payments to be delayed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Office never answers the phone, calls go directly to voicemail. They do not return your call for days, if at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2008

Great Person

Dr. Byrd is a caring and knowledgeable doctor. I have rare birth defects and he is understanding and informed about my complications. He takes all the time in the world with you, which is what makes appointments run late, but he's well worth it. Kind, caring, gentle, informed and treats the whole person. Just makes you feel you are in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Byrd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, TN.

  • Dr. Jenny Byrd

    Family Medicine

    Athens, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. John Manning

    Dr. John Manning

    Family Medicine

    Athens, TN 0 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    23
  • Dr. David Childress

    Family Medicine

    Athens, TN 0 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    20