Dr. David Byrd MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Athens, TN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 45.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
FIND Someone else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after trying for 3 days to get an appointment, scheduler called me back on 4th day only to make me wait 3 weeks for an appointment. 1 hr and 25 minute wait in waiting room. Dr. FINALLY walks in for all of 10 minutes, never touches my body, listen to my heart or anything just wanted to write a pain pill. I wanted to find out what caused pain not cover it up with pain pills. Staff was very rude, Nurse did not seem very educated. I'll look for another office that is more professional. tried to complain to office manager and never got a return call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could Never get an appointment when I needed it, office just wants to juggle you between Nurse Practioners. Can never get return call, automated phone system is terrible. People herded like cattle through office. Office staff seemed more interested in playing with their personal phones than helping patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Needs new office staff!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could NEVER.get a return call, just forget getting any help with an appointment on the day you call. Nurses rude & will not call with results. Waited over a month for results to find out the wrong blood was drawn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Long Wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are over an hour, front office staff VERY RUDE & unprofessional , called Office Manager multiple times with no return call, can NOT get anyone to return calls. I'll find another Dr,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Nurses out of control!
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr.'s Byrd are great....their nurses a different story. From talking loud enough about their weekend of drinking to one actually having an affair with one of my friends husband, they need lots of lessons in respect and tact. They are rude and knowing the one actually bragged about having a 'meeting' with another woman's husband at the office makes me worry which room was actually 'used'. Sad such great Dr.s have such horrible skanky nurses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Poor! Dr. Byrd is excellent, the staff need a lesson in respect!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Poor nurses! Absolutley terrible. Of they don't clean up their attitude and respect patients with courtesy, I'll give them a talking to with the back of my hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
I'm looking for a different Dr. Office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're sick, you cannot get in to see the doctor - you have to go to the walk-in clinic. They are very poor at answering the phone. Bloodwork results are often very late and bills are miscoded, causing insurance payments to be delayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office never answers the phone, calls go directly to voicemail. They do not return your call for days, if at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
Great Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd is a caring and knowledgeable doctor. I have rare birth defects and he is understanding and informed about my complications. He takes all the time in the world with you, which is what makes appointments run late, but he's well worth it. Kind, caring, gentle, informed and treats the whole person. Just makes you feel you are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Byrd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, TN.