Dr. David Cheng MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Savannah, GA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
pragmatic and skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did partial nephrectomy taking out tumor and margin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Consultation Visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled a consultation for a Vasectomy, with the expectation of a small or no charge visit - since no indication of a charge was mentioned upfront. Two months later, I received a $288.00 bill from the office. The visit was primarily 4 or 5 questions from the doctor and 10 mins of time. ***Lesson learned***. Two months later and counting, I have not received a call back from the nurse on cost or scheduling of the procedure. I think I will look for another Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE bedside manner, very uncaring and had my insurance allowed another doctor would have operated on me! Rude is an understatement. Do not know how or why he is even still in this group! Please if you call and they tell you Dr. Cheng can see you, say NO THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude and uncaring. Very unprofessional in how he treated his patient. His nurse said on thing , he said another and was told it was basically my problem. If you want a Doctor that cares he is not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible experience. Will ask primary care physician for another referral because I will not go back to Dr. Cheng. He was rude and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally did not mesh well with Dr. Cheng. He was quick, no elaborative in his procedures, and didn't really give me the impression he cared. If you want to get in and get out, I would then recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Cheng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.