The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cheng Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cheng?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cheng?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

CANCER

Dr. Cheng has taken care of me for 4 years starting with a cancer diagnosis. Very good. My friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

pragmatic and skilled

did partial nephrectomy taking out tumor and margin

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Consultation Visit

I scheduled a consultation for a Vasectomy, with the expectation of a small or no charge visit - since no indication of a charge was mentioned upfront. Two months later, I received a $288.00 bill from the office. The visit was primarily 4 or 5 questions from the doctor and 10 mins of time. ***Lesson learned***. Two months later and counting, I have not received a call back from the nurse on cost or scheduling of the procedure. I think I will look for another Physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

HORRIBLE bedside manner, very uncaring and had my insurance allowed another doctor would have operated on me! Rude is an understatement. Do not know how or why he is even still in this group! Please if you call and they tell you Dr. Cheng can see you, say NO THANK YOU

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

He was very rude and uncaring. Very unprofessional in how he treated his patient. His nurse said on thing , he said another and was told it was basically my problem. If you want a Doctor that cares he is not recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Terrible experience. Will ask primary care physician for another referral because I will not go back to Dr. Cheng. He was rude and uncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2011

I personally did not mesh well with Dr. Cheng. He was quick, no elaborative in his procedures, and didn't really give me the impression he cared. If you want to get in and get out, I would then recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Michael Cox

    Dr. Michael Cox

    Urology

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. James Judy

    Dr. James Judy

    Urology

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    47
  • Dr. Michael Funderburk

    Dr. Michael Funderburk

    Urology

    Savannah, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    32