The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Foster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Foster?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

caring, kind and thorough

Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment, addressed my needs accurately.

Dr. Foster is very professional and very personable. Shamena, the receptionist is very pleasant and professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Dr. Foster is courteous, accurate and very caring to his patients. His office, although small is welcoming and cozy. His care is excellent and we are happy we have him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Treated as if I was non existent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR!

Dr. Foster was great! I recently changed my primary doctor to him beacause my old one was impossible to make appointments with. Dr. Foster does everything himself starting from vitals. It was very easy to make a appointment with him. He was so kind and takes time to really examine you and reads through your medical history to truly understand your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

I will definitely recomand Dr. Foster...

The waiting room is very clean and roomy. The people are nice ,friendly, and professional...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Second visit - he replaced the very caring Dr. Forero, and seems to have the same very personal approach, not seen in many of the internists in the area. Simple problem, but dealt with it accurately and quickly, scheduled a more comprehensive exam for later since he felt it was not needed at the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

A
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

I liked his demeanor and friendliness and willing to listen to your views. His comments were correct and encouraging. I both definitely recommend and return for future visits .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

  • Dr. Joe Lau

    Dr. Joe Lau

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Valley Stream, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. Saeed Siddiqui

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Valley Stream, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (34)
    23
  • Dr. Edward Forero

    Internal Medicine

    Valley Stream, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39