The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Foster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 36
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Foster?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

caring, kind and thorough

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy Appointment, addressed my needs accurately.

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Dr. Foster is very professional and very personable. Shamena, the receptionist is very pleasant and professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Dr. Foster is courteous, accurate and very caring to his patients. His office, although small is welcoming and cozy. His care is excellent and we are happy we have him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Treated as if I was non existent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Dr. Foster was great! I recently changed my primary doctor to him beacause my old one was impossible to make appointments with. Dr. Foster does everything himself starting from vitals. It was very easy to make a appointment with him. He was so kind and takes time to really examine you and reads through your medical history to truly understand your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will definitely recomand Dr. Foster...

Posted on March 30th, 2015

The waiting room is very clean and roomy. The people are nice ,friendly, and professional...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Second visit - he replaced the very caring Dr. Forero, and seems to have the same very personal approach, not seen in many of the internists in the area. Simple problem, but dealt with it accurately and quickly, scheduled a more comprehensive exam for later since he felt it was not needed at the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

I liked his demeanor and friendliness and willing to listen to your views. His comments were correct and encouraging. I both definitely recommend and return for future visits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.