Dr. David Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Valley Stream, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
caring, kind and thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment, addressed my needs accurately.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster is very professional and very personable. Shamena, the receptionist is very pleasant and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster is courteous, accurate and very caring to his patients. His office, although small is welcoming and cozy. His care is excellent and we are happy we have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated as if I was non existent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster was great! I recently changed my primary doctor to him beacause my old one was impossible to make appointments with. Dr. Foster does everything himself starting from vitals. It was very easy to make a appointment with him. He was so kind and takes time to really examine you and reads through your medical history to truly understand your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
I will definitely recomand Dr. Foster...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting room is very clean and roomy. The people are nice ,friendly, and professional...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second visit - he replaced the very caring Dr. Forero, and seems to have the same very personal approach, not seen in many of the internists in the area. Simple problem, but dealt with it accurately and quickly, scheduled a more comprehensive exam for later since he felt it was not needed at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked his demeanor and friendliness and willing to listen to your views. His comments were correct and encouraging. I both definitely recommend and return for future visits.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.