Dr. David Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    44%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Not a hands on MD
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both saw Dr Foster for yearly physicals. Other than the vital signs taken by the office assistant there was no physical exam done. The Dr asked questions and spent the entire visit entering data into his computer. When he finished the printer spit out orders for lab work and x-rays which had to be done somewhere else. We got results via a web site. We wondered had any been abnormal if he would have called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Establishing care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Foster addressed all of my father's medical issues and told him in detail the plans of treatment with several different options of all and allowed the patient to help in the treatment that course that would best suit him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Respect and care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Foster a few times and my wife has been to see him a couple years longer than I have. He was involved with the Island clinic at first and at that time, he had to see a larger number of patients. He's now in his own office with his own practice and he is an outstanding and caring physician. I have never had to wait long (in new office) and he takes as much time with me as needed-not once have I felt I was being given a rush job visit. Highly recommended by my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster was rude and not focused on the problem. He did not listen and had his own agenda during the office visit. He did not review patient follow through from previous visit (I.e. dietary changes, exercise, colonoscopy, vaccines) and denied even making dietary change recommendation. Office staff stated they had such backlog that the necessary insurance per-certs could take weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster DOES NOT care about his patients...it's all about how many he can see and how much money he can put into his pocket!! The staff are very nice but he needs to learn to be more attentive with his patients and at least act like he cares a little bit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.